Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

OK place.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Cheap.
It's a Days Inn. Traveling alone, late, needed a place to stay for the night, next to I-4. Looks sparse, maybe in the process of being renovated, nothing much on amenities, free breakfast is poor. Room a/c was loud. But it's a place to crash for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area, bad hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Location: Stay inside and lock the door!
Terrible area of town, very run down hotel. I was very disappointed with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
No closet, not enogh lights, bath tub needs to be change.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Did not enjoy. Will never stay here again. Room smelled horrible. Clerk was unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not so near Ybor City

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: We didn't have a car, so there isn't much to do just right there, but it's quite close to a stop for a westbound bus.
It was totally fine for a one-night stay, though a few off things -- missing lightbulbs, no hooks or bars in our room to hang towels, and the wifi was super spotty. However, there for just one night, we really didn't take any of these fairly minor concerns up with management, so perhaps they could have been easily remedied!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
No closet in room. Complaint only got a promise for a rolling rack which never appeared.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Florida

I will never stay again here !

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Old hotel, no closet or rack to hang your clothes, if an iron is needed, you have to borrow one at the front desk and return it when you finish. No many electric hooks. Too close to expressway so you hear the traffic at night. Poor breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice, hotel is under renovation so some room are done some are not. Once renos are completed hotel will be a hiden gem in a good location nice and quite at night. For the price you are going to pay to stay at the hotel you have to realize you get what you pay for. I will be back for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I've stayed in my life

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Left same night
Went with my wife, planned to stayed 3 days. The place looks passable from outside, but once you get in you can see how old everything is. I was given the keys to INSPECT the room first before accepting, I immediately asked for another room and they told me no other rooms were available. The room smelled horrible, a mix of chemicals, smoke and other things I do not want to know. The knobs on the A/C were broken and it made loud noises. The bed sheet were not very clean and the rug should have been replaced ages ago. The room was way too small, with only a little table with two very dirty chairs. The bathroom had sections that were unpainted, and looked very run down. Me and my wife decided to stay the night and find another hotel in the morning BUT were not able to make it past 1 hour because of the bad smell, noisy A/C and unclean sheets. We left after just staying an hour, hotel staff did not even ask why we were leaving but I saw in their faces that they knew and were very happy that we had already paid. Bottom line is: DO NEVER STAY HERE, unless your life depends on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
At first look it seems like the hotel is undergoing renovations whereas some parts of the hotel seemed newer than others. The ice machine was also broken. I was really only in the room long enough to sleep and the room was decently clean. The bathroom was dated but clean. The bedding however was not very comfortable. The sheets had to be around 20 thread count because it felt like covering up in actual notebook paper. The comforter was not much better and was stained. I originally booked for 3 nights but had to cut my trip short. The hotel staff were very helpful and allowed me to cancel the last night and refunded nearly half of my money back. The hotel is very convenient to interstate 4 and only a few mins from downtown tampa and Raymond James stadium. I would book this hotel again.