Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Good spot close to airport and clean and good sports bar off Lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Hotel staff very responsive

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, close to Tampa Airport.
Cons: Would love to spend less, but who wouldn't.
Location: It's Tampa, plenty of stuff to do. It's about 20 minutes from downtown.
I had a very nice stay at the Hilton Double Tree hotel. The staff behavior was on par with much more expensive properties. The room service waiter went out his way for my $11 breakfast. The property was clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your review has made us smile! We’re so glad that the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore was part of an enjoyable stay in Tampa for you. We strive to provide our guests with the utmost in service and we love hearing that we met that goal with your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you return and we hope it’s soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I would like to say that during my stay here Everything was great.. Room was really small.. But overall I enjoyed my stay.. The staff was very helpful an courteous.. I will stay there again.. Maybe in a bigger room this time. An possible a later check out the 1:00.. U could have used the room a little while longer without having to book another night.. But again I still would recommend you all to a friend.. Also maybe not so many expensive items for room service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s nice to hear how our staff at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we look forward to hearing from you when your travel plans next bring you to Tampa. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valdosta ga

UCF vs USF game

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable. However, only stocked with one washcloth and two towels despite booking the room for three people. The morning of checkout, housekeeping knocked around 8:45 and gave an irritated look when we were still there although checkout was not until noon. I love doubletree but housekeeping fell short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we’re happy to read that your stay was comfortable, it is disappointing to learn that certain areas of your stay were disrupted; for that we certainly do apologize. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future for the exceptional stay that you deserve and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Experience was great & we loved that we checked in only within a few minutes & business center was very nice to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re pleased to hear that the convenient amenities that the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore provides made your stay comfortable. Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price but not up to other Doubletree

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Good location to the airport. Comfortable beds, staff very friendly.
Cons: Better hotel lighting, cleanliness, timely service in restaurants, reduced pricing of meals.
Location: NA
Hotel is fair. Service in Players restaurant extremely slow. Prices for food in main dinning room overpriced. Hotel is dark and rooms need updating. Carpets need shampooing and better vacuuming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re very happy to read that our convenient location worked out so well for you during your stay, and we appreciate you pointing out the areas where you felt our attention was needed. Improvements are ongoing at our hotel and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to experience all that is changing. Thank you for sharing your stay with us and please come back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After late check in

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I arrived at 3pm,check in time. Was told a room wasn't available. I had to wait 45 minutes for a room:
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered and hope to have a future opportunity to fully impress you with everything our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

nice hotel close to malls

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The location, price and free cookie
Location: 2 malls within walking distance also a brewery close by
The staff was very friendly, Clean rooms and comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re thrilled that the convenient location of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore helped to make your stay in Tampa even better. The convenient location of our hotel makes it easy for our guests for fully enjoy the local area and we thank you for mentioning it. If you’re traveling to the area again, please come and visit us again! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartford, CT

Wonderful hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, absolutely clean and comfortable, lots of pillows and cushy mattress.Airport shuttle was every thirty minutes.
Cons: An alternative place to eat that is open later. I arrived at 4 PM and the only place to eat was the sports bar.
Location: The airport was only minutes away which was a necessity for me.
My flight was cancelled, I found this hotel online and booked. My wait for the shuttle was about ten minutes. My room was beautiful, comfortable and slept very well. I ordered breakfast which was delivered within the time span they said. The only thing I was not happy with was the only restaurant open was a sports bar which I did not want to go to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re delighted that we were able to accommodate you and turn around a truly inconvenient situation such as a flight cancellation. For future stays, there are several wonderful eateries within minutes of our hotel and our staff would have been pleased to help recommend one that fit your needs perfectly. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore in the future, perhaps for a bit longer stay. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Fix the faulty card reader on the door
I was given a room that had an issue with the card reader. I went back to the front desk twice for new cards that ultimately didn't work. The Manager gave me a different room (same class) on the Hilton Honors floor (I am a member but didn't book direct w/Hilton) and sent me a free dinner voucher for the trouble. I had plans for a business dinner and couldn't use the voucher but was impressed that the Mgr had offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re glad to see that our staff worked hard to correct any inconveniences that occurred during your stay and we thank you for acknowledging their efforts in your review. We will review any issues found with our card key readers with our Maintenance Engineers and hopefully resolve any issues quickly. Thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore in the near future.