Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport and shuttle was great

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Had a nice meal at sports bght on timed wake up call at 4 was riar.an
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore with us. We’re pleased to read that our convenient location and dining options worked out so well for you, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
2 out of 5
by diane from wisconsin

Close to airport

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Rooms very mediocre. Not the cleanest but not terrible. Badly in Need of update. Had room in the towers a long meandering walk from entrance. Food at sports bar poor. Shuttle service to airport was prompt and we'll staffed.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
We’re happy to hear that our complimentary airport shuttle added such value to your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore. Future plans do include upgrades to many areas of our hotel and we’d love to welcome you back to experience all the changes. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Good. Restaurant was closed raining only a dporys pib for dinner. Not close to anything
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore. We do hope you enjoyed your meal in our Players Sports Pub and hope that for any future visits, the local weather will cooperate a bit more for you. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch, but lots of road noise

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: See comments above
Location: Airport
Stayed there as a stopover after week in Fort Myers. Room was ok, but bathroom vanity was unfinished and had exposed 2x4's. Was disappointed with a poor hotel layout. Staying on the ninth floor, the only elevator to get up to our room was accessed through several winding narrow hallways. There was a large wedding and we had to navigate through crowded lobby to get to our room. Front desk staff was friendly, but overall experience was not good. Lots of vehicle noise in our room that overlooked the highway.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore as your accommodations. We do appreciate you letting us know what areas are in need of improvements, as changes are definitely coming to our hotel very soon! There are times that our hotel is very busy due to events taking place within the hotel and we appreciate your understanding. We hope to be able to welcome you back for an exceptional stay in the future and we thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Achelle from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Near the airport, cookies handed out upon check-in and drinking water available on the foyer.
Cons: Bathroom lock should have been checked if in working condition.
We were there for 1 night only and we booked the hotel because of the free airport shuttle. Staff we're pleasant and courteous. Bathroom counter space too small for my liking, but we were there only overnight so it wasn't that big of a deal. Airport shuttle really convenient, about 10 mins away from airport.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore with us. Feedback from our guests is an important part of improving our service. We’re happy to hear that our complimentary airport shuttle worked out so well for you and we certainly do appreciate you letting us know about your concerns with the bathroom in your guestroom. We will look into what needs to be fixed right away. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arose from Littleton, CO

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and they let us check in early.
Cons: Better pillows and maybe a deep scrub to the bathrooms once a month, but it was surface clean.
Location: Great location, close to the highways, two malls and lots of great restaurants!
We really enjoyed our stay here! We were able to check in early and they gave us warm cookies when checking in. The rooms are spacious and clean. Ths kids really enjoyed swimming in the heated pool.My only complaint is the pillows were uncomfortable and next time I would try and get a room away from the elevator so I don't hear it all night long.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
We’re so pleased to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy some quality time together splashing around in our outdoor, heated pool. Hearing that the service levels you received from our staff fully impress you makes us happy however, we will be sure to mention your concerns about our bathrooms to our Housekeeping staff. Thank you for reaching out to us. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Tampa again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from San Francisco

very convient to airport.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I stayed there due to proximity to Tampa Airport . It served my needs very well.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
We’re thrilled that the convenient location of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore added such value to your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Hotel was clean friendly staff we enjoyed the food @ breakfast as well as the drinks in the evening
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore and for posting this nice review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel at airport

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. Staff was very nice.
Hotel was located right off the highway so the traffic noise was very loud. Our room was on the highway side. No way of knowing that when we booked it through expedia. Needless to say we did not get a good night of sleep
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
While we’re very happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service levels from our staff, we are disappointed that your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore was disturbed by traffic noise. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back where we can work with you to provide you with exactly the room you need. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Niceville, Fl.

overnight stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: airport shuttle!
though he building is old, it is well maintained, the room was clean and beds comfortable. Our complaints are: 1. even though we prepaid the reservation, there was a 50 dollar "incidentals" charge when we checked in. they said is was to cover for any room service or other charges (unspecified). We were told that if there were no charges, the money would be returned to our bank account in 7 to 10 days. 2. room overlooking the pool is nice (3 floor) unless you need to get up at 4am. we could here people talking loudly as we were trying to sleep.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore was comfortable. Just to clarify, an incidentals charge is actually a hold on your account and monies are promptly released by our hotel after your departure, barring any need to deduct from it. It is our policy to apply this hold to every reservation, which is a common practice throughout the industry and not unique to our hotel. We do apologize for any noise disturbances you encountered and would be happy to assist in finding you the perfectly located room for your next stay. Thank you for sharing with us and we hope to see you soon.