Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CLG from South Carolina

CRUISE PORT CONVENIENT

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT STAY, ROOM WAS PERFECT FOR 5PPL AND A BABY. SHUTTLE TOOK US ACROSS THE STREET TO WHISKEY JOES AND HOGANS PLACE, GREAT FUN ON THE BEACH. PERFECT LOCATION BETWEEN BOTH AIRPORTS AND WE GOT QUICK SERVICE TO THE CRUISE PORT FOR OUR VACATION. BARTENDERS(INSIDE) AND POOL WAIT STAFF WERE NOT VERY WELL TRAINED(VERY SLOW), BUT OVERALL HOTEL STAY WAS EXCELLENT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, I had to work on this trip. Outlets were hard to come by and the work area wasn't great. But service was great and the pool area was clean. Close to a couple of places to put my toes in the sand, but no beach here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from florida

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness , and location.
Cons: offer free breakfast : )
Location: casino , wave runners , tampa beach Clearwater.
great friendly staff at desk. great view and awesome pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Atlanta

Very good

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the room and the staff were very proffesional. Any problems were fixed with in minutes af calling the desk staff. The only issue was the morning buffet. While it was very good, $10-$15 was way too much money for it Especialy when other hotels are doing the same buffet for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a lovely stay. My King Bedroom suite was hugeeeeee and nice. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Gainesville, Fl

Love this hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here many times and we are never disappointed. The staff are very welcoming and the cookies rock! The rooms are nice and spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. The price is a bit high and there should be a tiki bar or at the very least, a wait staff by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Atlanta

Very good for what was needed

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel service and staff where very accomidating. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Any problems or requests were promptly satisfied with in minutes. Hotel's gym was standard and small, but the equipment was in pristine condition. The pool area was good and not too deep for young children. My only complaint was the continental breakfast. Cheeper hotels give it for free and it is very good in a majority of cases. I think the double tree should follow suit.