Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Outstanding stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My stay at Double Tree Hotel was outstanding! I've stayed at the Best Western across the street from the Double Tree hotel and the comparison of these 2 hotels is like night and day. The service and the rooms at the Double Tree hotel superseded my expectations, so much so, that the next time I'm in Tampa, Double Tree Suits will definitely be my hotel of choice. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, the staff was professional and very courteous. Thanks to Shelly at the front desk who was a breath of fresh air when I arrived and it took me less than 5 minutes to check in. Great job!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines Fl

Very nice Hotel , Great experience

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was fabulous
Location: Raymond James Stadium 10 min drive , Great Restaurants nearby Whisky Joe's must try !
Awesome place to stay Friendly staff , Clean rooms , Nice View of Bay , Yummy Cookies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton,Fl

Beautiful view from the pool

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Breakfast was exelent, mattress and pillow great,Hotel was so closed to the Bahamas breeze,We have a nice dinner and dancing to. 2 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

AMAZING!!!! BEST HOTEL EVER!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the customer service provided was amazing. The hotel is right by the bay as well which was really nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right by the bay
We got the two double beds with the bay view. The view was great. The hotel staff was incredibly nice and hotel was super clean. We loved the stay there and would definitely do it over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Went for a week long honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good price and central location. Pull out couch was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ocoee

Second stay here

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Bahama Breeze restaurant is near by.
Very nice hotel, busy with weddings and rehearsal dinners. Excellent showers and the hot water is on a recirculating system, so there is no wait for heated water. The room never got cool enough to suit us. The corridors are not air conditioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cv from Tampa

Very nice hotel, great beds!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Excellent hotel experience could not ask for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from new jersey

stay for friends daughters wedding

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: everything was excellent from the rooms, cleanliness, staff and location
Cons: directional signage to hotel was not very good
Location: good location, close to airport, shopping mallsand beaches.
great location, excellent staff accomodated us even though we were very early for check in time, excellent food in resturant area, wait staff and bartender were extremely nice and very attentive . they prided themselves with providing outstanding service, would recommend this hotel to others with no hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith023

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com