Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Doubletree - always seems to deliver

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The fact that I had a microwave and a refridgerator in my room. I travel with all of my meals already prepared so this was key for me.
Cons: The AC intake vent is right next to the bed and loud. The tv had to be turned up rather loud to be heard but then down when the AC turned itself off.
Location: A great location for getting to anywhere in Tampa. Sitting on the water, it had a beautiful peaceful view too.
I picked the hotel based on location, price and previous experience. I was very pleased with my accommodations and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Overall nice. Bedding a little uncomfortable. Rooms are extremely large. And the cookies are delicious!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Upscale hotel central to attractions

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The pool area, cleanliness and spaciousness of suites. We used the shuttle for transport from the hotel to a restaurant. Driver was prompt & polite.
Location: Within walking distance to some excellent restaurants.
Had stayed here eleven years ago and was satisfied with this hotel. Major refresh of the facility has been done since. Upscale, clean, and comfortable. All team members we had contact with were friendly, polite, and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Nice hotel, on the bay, roomy rooms, great locatio

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: booking communication system, I was waiting over an hour to change locations in the Tampa area.
Location: Great location, centrally to the Clearwater beach, downtown Tampa and about 40 min to Busch Gardens
great hotel and location, clean, great view over the bay area, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean updated hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We had a very nice king suite overlooking the bay. Very nice comfortable suite. Very clean. The pool area was very nice and scenic, saw dolphins just over the fence in the bay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very nice hotel. Very helpful and courteous staff. Adding a free continental breakfast, local newspaper and a hot tub would get the hotel a 5 star rating from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Very spacious and nice bathroom.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We originally only reserved one night, but decided to stick around another because we loved our room and our view. We should have requested more pillows. They're really soft and squishy, but not big enough for the bed. The rooms and bed was very clean. We will definitely be coming back. Free cookies are nice, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location to work.
Cons: Food options. Over priced room. Gym lacks variety of equipment.
Nice place. The gym is terrible. The food on site is ok, but there are better options a short distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, ohio

Headed to sanibel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice place service was great. Room was an excellent value. The hotel restaurant wasn't staffed very well but all in all no big deal though. There is a Bahama breeze restaurant nearby that is a nice spot to go. Would defiantly stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
terrible air conditioning. loud, blasting cold air every few minutes. could not sleep all night