Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Econ o ldge tampa airport

Posted Feb 8, 2015
It was.o.k. Needs some better lighting and new furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Obviously in room maintenance needs a lot of improvement.
Inside door handle came off when I attempted to open door to outside. A pin and/or a bolt apparently had wore out. The handle just spun on the shaft. A very dangerous situation. I carried the door handle (after I finally got the door opened) and gave it to Receptionist on duty and told her the whole story about the door handle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Ok hotel close enough to cruise port

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The bed was nice and comfortable and the bathroom was clean as well.
Cons: The attitude of the front desk clerk
The room was nice and clean however I called the hotel 2 days in advance as we were driving from NC to Tampa to go on a cruise. I contacted them to see about parking our car there instead of at the port and getting shuttled back and forth. The lady I spoke with said there wouldn't be a problem and that she would put us on the list to make sure we had a shuttle service at 11am. When we got to the hotel at midnight on Friday the day before our cruise the lady at the front desk rudely told us that wasn't possible and that the earliest would be 1pm. We had to be at the port prior to that. So we ended up having to drive and pay over double for parking due to the misinformation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton ontario

Front desk staff

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff should be taught to be courteous, to smile, and not to argue with the client. We were provided with one face cloth for two people.
Location: T
my cousin and I checked in after 11:00 pm. Our reservation was for a non smoking room and as we were both senior citizens, using canes to walk, we were hoping for a bottom floor accommodation. The front desk clerk said our room was for a smoking room, I had to show her the printed confirmation for her to believe me. Only room available for us, unless we wanted the smoking room, was on second floor, naturally, we took the second floor. She "get in your car", go pass the stop sign to the six hundred block...no further instructions, was it at the back of the 600 block, or the front? It was pitch black out, had to climb the stairs to find our room, naturally it was on the opposite side of where she directed us to. Key cards did not work, down the stairs, back to the office for new ones. No apology, no smile. Just push the handle in before turning was all that was said. Never again at an Econolodge, one rude, unapologetic staff member made that choice for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FLORIDA

near tampa stadium

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: NEAR WORK/TRAINNING NEAR RESTRAUNTS
Cons: FIX THINGS ,PAINT UPDATE CABLE/INTERNET JUST KEEP FROM LOOKING RUN DOWN
AC SOUNDED LIKE IT WAS TAKING OFF FOR FLIGHT ABOUT 20 SECONDS BEFORE SHUTTING OFF; GAP UNDER DOOR SO WHEN CAR PASS BY LIGHTS SHOWN UNDER THE DOOR REFLECTED INTO ROOM. OLD CABLE SETUP TERRIBLE INTERNET CONNECTION
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The rooms were not clean, we did not have any bath cloths. Not good
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Old rundown hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Nothing within walking distance. No gas station. Just RJ Stadium. Walmart is about a mile down the road.
One lamp didn't work, the other had only a very dim bulb. One washcloth for two people. Box spring broken in half so bed sank in the middle. Wifi would not connect. Carpet in room was filthy. Room had terrible odor. No elevator. Condensation from the A/C units made the painted hallway floors very slippery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I got what I expected.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location
I was hoping to be pleasantly surprised, but with the cost of the room and the ratings from previous guests, I got what I paid for - a bed and a bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Hotel Overall rating

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was Excellent !!!
Location: GOOD location
the Econo Lodge hotel rooms clean . Breakfast was Excellent. when they out of the Breakfast they would fill it up better fast !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: Near the stadium -- and also near the xxxx district if that is something you like.
This hotel is not in a resort area. The pool is not inviting. The rooms are basic and are in sore need of upgrading. The biggest problem is that the attractive rate brings undesirable guests -- particularly on the weekend. Lots of drama, crying, screaming. But then again, you get what you pay for. The staff was quite good and the rate was great.