Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom providence ri

The facility is old

Posted Dec 10, 2014
No good... Find a better place. It does not look as the picture . Expense little more and have something newer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Representative, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Airport Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mattawan MI

Not the worst ever but close

Posted Dec 10, 2014
First, no soap in either room. Next morning after maid came in, took out old towels but didn't replace with fresh. Said they didn't have adjoining rooms when they were practically empty (and there were lots of rooms). An idiot parked inches from my car so I couldn't even get into the drivers side and when reported to an employee standing right there watching, he said he couldn't help me. On our last evening there, both rooms keys stopped working and I had to drive back to the office to get new keys. That actually took 15 minutes because only 1 staff member working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Representative, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding request for adjoining rooms and others issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the department heads to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Tampa. Kind Regards, Econo Lodge Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I stayed a few nights ago and clearly that was a renovated room. This last visit I was put in a room in the back. Not updated. Walked in the bathroom, saw a roach. I didn't see any others during my stay but I also didn't sleep well. Paranoid that they might crawl around during my slumber. Everything else about the room was clean. Sheets, floor, etc. I won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Representative, Hotel Management
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay. I brought this issue to ORKIN that service the entire property and will correct the problem to avoid the same issue in the future. We strive to provide exemplary service, and I am sorry to learn that in this case, we fell short. We cannot maintain or sustain our business if all our guests have experiences such as yours. In the mean time, please rest assured I am taking steps to make sure our response to our guests when things don't go 100% correct is being addressed and coached. Respectfully, Econo Lodge Airport Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Airport Econolodge

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: There was a love seat which made it much more comfortable for relaxing and watching tv. Also a hot breakfast.
Cons: New carpeting would be nice.
Location: Location was great.
The shuttle was easy and fast to use. They let us check in early which was nice. Also the shuttle would take us to shopping or dining within a three mile radius which is nice when you are at a motel with no car ! This is a huge complex with several buildings. It was quiet and roomy. It is not a new place and a little run down but acceptable. There are two restaurants within walking distance. It is also within walking distance of the football stadium where the Tampa Bay Bucs play.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and easy...

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Doesn't look great on the outside. Probably wouldn't have picked it by driving by. But it was clean, king bed comfy, tv fine, air conditioning worked, NO BUGS. I felt like that was important. Very nice bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Never again

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Room was not very clean the shower drain was broken. There was wide crack between the door and the floor. Also all the vending machines were empty and the pool filter was not installed yet so the pool was dirty. Lastly the air conditioner stopped working in the middle of the night and it was hot in the room. Never coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa florida

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Rooms need improvement ,need to have more things available for guest like tooth paste ,tooth brush ,and better sheets and just needs a make over the place didn't feel clean rugs were filthy .expected more from this hotel being that it's in a great location ,they need to improve the rooms and the appliances and add in free bottle of water
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Representative, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Please let me start by sincerely apologizing for your experience during your stay with us. I have reviewed these concerns you submitted. We have toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, shaving cream deodorant, make up remover and etc..) available upon request. We are taking some steps to improve the quality of our rooms, as well as the service we provide. We thank you for writing us a review and our apologies for the shortcomings. Respectfully, EconoLodge Management Team.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

One night stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Remodel the motel .complite over hull.
When you walk into the living building, you can smell pee. Room is not clean. Bath tub, water is dripping. Not enough plug to charge , ipad, phone, ect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. It dissatisfies me to know that you were inconvenienced with the condition and unacceptable cleanliness of the room you received. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for improvements. We thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to provide you with a better accommodation. Sincerely, EconoLodge Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港に近い。

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: 空港に近い
Cons: wifi
Location: 空港
comfort inn として8月に予約、9月に行ったらecono lodge になってた。一応予約は認められ宿泊しました。free WIFIはほとんどつながりません。空港に近いが希望の方にはおすすめです。それだけです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Representative, Hotel Management
私たちのホテルでの最近の滞在に関する私たちのオンライン調査を完了するために時間を割いていただき、ありがとうございます。 私たちのチーム全体を代表して、私はあなたの期待を超えるに失敗をお詫びしたいと思います。あなたの満足は私達にとって重要であり、私たちは、あなたが将来的にお客様のための例外的な体験を提供する確実にするための改善を行うために提供されるフィードバックを使用することになります。 私たちは、優れた体験を提供するために別の機会を持つことができるように、あなたが再び私たちと一緒に滞在して検討することを願っています。 敬具 GM 管理 エコノロッジ空港.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com