Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

The staff was very nice and accomodating but......

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness was way below par. The furniture smelled of urine and the roaches were clear signs of failure to maintain properly.
We were very pleased with the staff and the breakfast but the rooms were very poor! The cabinets were so old there were chunks missing from the bottoms and the roaches that crawled out from under the coffeemaker spoke volumes about maintenance. We did not see them until morning when going to make coffee. We would not have stayed had we seen them the night before!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We had some bugs in our room. One day they forgot to give us a wash cloth. Two days in a row our door pass would not work. they said we demagnitized them, but they were in two different locations. the breakfasts were good, no complaints and one of the lobby clerks was very helpful and cheerful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

I guess for the price you can't expect much.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
First the positives, the beds were comfortable and the hot breakfast was good, also good water pressure. The negatives: old TV, not a flatscreen, bugs called spring tails on the sink, no toilet seat cover, nightstand lamp wobbly, cleaning staff not at room until 5:00 usually, some days would forget to leave towels, bath mat and wash cloths, I'd really think twice about staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lynbrook, NY

Not recommended

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The rooms are dirty and have roaches. The manager thinks this is acceptable and offered a 10% discount on my next stay. Don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Had to find another hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The two rooms we tried had roaches. the staff was not overly friendly. Expedia gave me a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, clean room, good breakfast.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Value, good breakfast, free shuttle, close to airport.
Did not have adequate coffee supplies in room. Doors did not close properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to Airport

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Free Airport Shuttle and good central location
Cons: Carpet in Need of Cleaning, fix or adjust door to room to close securely, check for burned out light bulbs, update linens that have burn holes.
Location: Close to Airport, restaurants and International Mall
The hotel is in much need of updating which I understand is going to happen in the near future. I think they do okay for what they have. My biggest complaint would be the carpet could use a good cleaning, light bulbs burned out, burn holes in bedding (non smoking room) and door to room needs adjustment. (didn't close properly) Positives are, it is close to the Airport and they provide a free shuttle for pick up and drop off and the hotel is located close to the International Mall and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perry Florida

Airport service

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The experience was not good ,had to get towels no tub, lamps had to be plugged in not enough outlets.very noisy area we were in the back but the kicker was for them to pick us up at the airport we got in at 11:30 called to come get us ,no he was off duty to late we had to to take a cab to get the car at this motel costed us 25.00 while that was the whole reason for staying there was airport service. What a joke !!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Port, FL

Don't do it!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing!! Worst motel I ever stayed at
Cons: WIFI CONNECTION!!! A/C, CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! CLEANLINESS
Location: Stadiums are within walking distance and there are all sorts of fast food and restaurants a few minutes away.
Nothing nice to say about it we arrived around 3-4pm and left for a baseball game around 5 left the AC on the coldest setting and when we came back around 9 the room was cooler then outside but not cold. We called the front desk they sent the maintenance man out who walked in felt the room and walked out said its fine. He wasn't there longer then 30 seconds. I have traveled alot and stayed at many hotels/motels and normally when the air is left on like that the room is freezing! and after walking back from the game in the heat we were looking fwd to a cool room and that is just not what we got. The bathroom was disgusting with burn marks all over the toilet seat which didn't flush properly and the carpet had a damp dirty feel to it had to wear my flip flops.....WORST of all I needed to get work done in the morning from my laptop and the wifi would not work so I had to sit in the lobby while people were trying to eat breakfast so I could work!! Completely inconvenient!!! I can't believe I paid $125 for THIS!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK till we saw the roaches.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It was close to the airport that we need to fly out of on our return to our home.
Cons: Make sure the rooms are really cleaned starting from the ground up and make sure there aren't any bugs scurring around for the guests to see.
Location: Don't really know this. We only went to a resturant to eat nearby and returned for the rest of our stay.
Things were fine till we saw the roaches scampering around the room when we got up on Tuesday morning, March 17. My wife also wasn't pleased with the condition of the carpet in the room. She said it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in some time, as there was some debris noticeable on the surface of the carpet. She has worked in the motel industry in the past and always looks at room condition when we check in.