Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pure Disgust!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Cleanliness and manners of the staff
DO NOT stay at ths motel. We chose it because the pictures and reviews as well as price made it an ideal selection...especially since I didn't want to spend a lot just to sleep. However, my boyfriend and I were woke by bugs crawling on us. Several bugs!! When we called the front desk we were offered another room but at this point were thoroughly disgusted and disappointed so we decided to leave at 1 AM. We were assured by the man at the front desk that we would get a full refund and that he was very sorry. The "so called" manager has refused to refund our money stating that we spent a few hours there, therefore we are not entitled!! I am appalled and shocked that this establishment is still open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Gute Verkehrsanbindung
Cons: Frühstücksraum vergrößern
Location: haben das Hotel nur zur Übernachtung genutzt, daher keine Aussage
Problemloser Check in / Check out. Frühstücksraum zu klein
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

This Place Needs Attention!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Room 107: smoke smell; TV Remote-no battery cover; torn mattress seam; closet handle-screws loose/missing, live cockroach crawled into bathroom door.
Location: Near Dade City where many Mud Runs are held.
Upon arrival, the check-in was efficient and the staff friendly. However, after reporting several discrepancies, the staff failed to remedy the situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious.
Cons: The breakfast is minimal, just adequate.
Hotel is okay but not special in any way. Staff is friendly. We chose it for the location which was convenient for visiting with family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk both at night & manager in the day

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: staff need a customer service/cleaning refresher classes
Location: too far from Busch Gardens, it was supposed to be near by
cold pool, dirty halls, rude staff, far from the park that it was supposed to be close to. the only good thing about this hotel was comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wesley chapel fl

Would go back!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
For only 100 bucks, the room was very clean. Comfortable bed and sheets. Didn't want to get out of bed if you know what I mean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vero Beach, Florida

Worth the savings!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This hotel has an extremely convenient location! The accommodations are comfortable and very quiet. The staff is wonderful, the price provides a great value, and more savings is included when you factor in the free hot breakfast buffet, and free Internet Wifi access! By the way, my son and I, both were connected (in our room) to the free Wifi with our laptops, cell phones, and tablets and enjoyed superfast connections! Check any other hotel that you are considering to find out if they offer free Wifi in your room. It may just be free in common areas as the per day charge for Wifi room access can add up quickly, and even then, there is no guarantee that the connection will be strong and continuous. I have no regrets with my decision to stay at this hotel and will enjoy it again, if the opportunity arises for me to travel to this particular location in the future. I turned the trip into a business/leisure affair by attending a career-related conference and taking my son to Busch Gardens! Don't hesitate, book it today before they give your room to someone else!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Pennsylvania

Pathetic

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
run-down, coffee maker had old coffee in it, kid at desk said "probably not that old," did not care. Coffee not ready in breakfast area, all of us waiting, with business meetings to go to. I would not dare eat the pathetic breakfast. Not up to Econo-Lodge standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleenfrom South Louisiana

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cheap rate for cheap hotel. Breakfast was unimpressive and each time we ate at the hotel we saw no one replenishing foods or cleaning up. There appeared to be plenty more food items in the preparation area but no one to warm things and put them out. Tables were all dirty, had to clean our own. Desk clerks did not answer the phones the entire time we were there. Had to walk to front desk each time we needed something. A/C did not blow cold at all. Even though it was not hot outside the room was hot and muggy throughout our stay. Rate was great and location was convenient. We did not spend much time in the room so we rolled with it, but next time we will look for other accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morganfrom Alabama

Would stay again

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
There were many reviews that made us a bit skeptical but there was not much wrong with this place, esp. considering the price. The breakfast was really good compared to many; biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and the rest. Not fancy but worked for us. The back door did not work with key, was minor thing but would have been nice if it worked. No problems with staff. Wi-Fi worked well. Many places close by for food. The one review complaining about having to do uturn to get back to interstate was pretty ridiculous, there is a uturn only lane at the light. So all in all we would stay again, for the same price (about 70).