Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poor access from road/interstate

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: price= get what you pay for!
Cons: see above comments= customer service and function of the room
Location: Do have arrangement with pizza across the street that delivers and had discount= did not use since had dinner rat sister's
While I was able to pull into the hotel parking lot with ease coming from the interstate, you have to make a u-turn to get back to the interstate and a u-turn when I returned from my doctors appointment. The room key would not work after used once and had to have it re-coded three times. The TV remote needed batteries and the hotel had more but I had to go down to the desk to get them. The breakfast did include eggs but not other protein or fruit. Finally I had to set the AC to 70 and the room was still stuffy and warm as well as very noisy all night. Did not use the shower but the sink had no plug to fill it up.
1 out of 5
by Amy

Would not recommend

Posted Jun 4, 2014
This was an awful hotel. Dirty linens on our bed so we had to switch rooms. Lobby and exterior entrance dirty. Fixtures old and stained! Definitely will not be staying here again and will not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Catalana from Atlanta

Basic hotel near Highway

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Didn't spend much time at hotel during the day. Front Desk staff was nice and accomodating since we requested early check-in and then changed room due to being given a smoking room in 4th floor. Rooms were basic, may need some renovations but for the rate we paid, can't ask for much more. The hot breakfast offered is nothing more than plain scrambled eggs and some sort of oatmeal. They had coffee, Apple and orange juice (both mornings I try them they were waterded down) cereal and plain bagels. But for us a cup of coffee and a bagel was good enough to get us going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willie from Homosassa, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff, large room
Cons: Didn't see any thing that needed changing
Location: Cody's Roadhouse and Skinny's sports pub are within walking distance. Mall and theaters just around the corner.
Would recomend this establishment to my friends. Close to the interstate but not where you can hear the traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernard

Good

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Easy in out of I-75
Cons: Fruit in breakfast would be a plus
It's an econolodge and it's what I expected, pleasing good night rest. Close to I-75 but no noise On the off side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Lemont, IL

Pleasant, Clean.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Stock the vending machine.
Location: Restaurants and stores nearby, some within walking distance. The entrance to this hotel is odd. Watch carefully, or you'll end up circling around.
Clean! I was with relatives in two other rooms, and we all thought the Econolodge in Wesley Chapel was just fine. The breakfast included the basics... toast, biscuits, bagels, scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, coffee, juices, etc. We were looking for a late night snack one night, but the vending machine was completely empty. Pleasant atmosphere, nice staff. Would not hesitate to stay here again if we are ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: Better Breakfast
We have family at Wesley Chapel and it is very close to all activities, for years we stayed at this hotel and will keep doing it every time we travel there.
2 out of 5
by David from Silver Spring, MD

You think $80 one could get a decent experience

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: it was quiet and otherwise clean.
Cons: I can't imagine the staff putting on a sheet with an obvious cigarette burn. they need to pay attention to each little detail.
They advertised that they had a washer and dryer and they were broken so I had to go out to do laundry. the safe in the room was broken and wouldn't be fixed so I didn't feel comfortable with maid service. there was an obvious cigarette burn in one of the sheets on the bed. I called them to make sure I wouldn't get accused of burning the sheets as they took at $50 deposit for such things. The breakfast at 6:30am was already out of half/half and none in the refrigerator onsite. the cinnamon bun tray had only two buns in it at 6:40am yet there weren't enough guests yet in the dining room to have eaten a whole tray.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels.com