Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rosinski

Chicago Guy

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast; Close to Busch Gardens
Cons: Bathrooms could use an update
Location: Bushch Gardens, UCF campus; Short drive to Ybor City and Casinio
Decent Property; Great Service/friendly staff. Embassy breakfast is solid. Property a little on the older side, but clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Nice hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Nice hotel . Had 2 issues one with the fridge and the maintenance staff at night was not helpful or put effort in making sure it worked. We ended up having to throw out our food and got a new fridge in morning. The maintenance in morning was great. Our server at the restaurant was terrible she should not be a server everything took too long she never came to ask how service was and seems she added herself a tip to the bill. We had to dispute that. Overall nice hotel minus a few issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloversville, NY

Nice Hotel and very close to Busch Gardens

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The front desk associates and the breakfast buffet. You can't beat the breakfast buffet.
Cons: House keeping. One day we had no toilet paper left by house keeping even though there wasn't any when they came into clean the room.
Location: 5 minutes to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, 20 minutes to downtown Tampa(depending upon traffic), 15 minutes from Lowery Park Zoo.
Upon checking in, the front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The front entrance was well lit and clean. Once in the room we liked the size of the room. The bed was nice and comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom wasn't as nice. House keeping didn't do a very good job of wiping down the sink area. In fact, the front of the sink looked like someone had dripped dirty water all over it.I had to wet a towel and wipe it down myself. Also the bathroom sink had a clog in it.Another thing was the shower curtain rod was coming loose and water would drip onto the floor when taking a shower. We voiced our concerns the next day and everything was taken care of right away except for the shower curtain rod being fixed. Hopefully it is by now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

It's nice hotel and our stay was pleasant.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: - location - room layout - restaurant - continental breakfast
Cons: Housekeeping on all accounts.
Location: Bush gardens, Florida Aquarium, and, basically everything was within reasonable reach.
The exception was when you're asking to clean your bathroom - you need to ask several times, and, still you're not sure if it will be done. On our opinion housekeeping is unacceptable. When we've asked to replace not functioning hair dryer we've got an iron instead. During our stay we've had partial power outages every time when A/C and hair dryer were on at the same time. We'd like to mention that Hotel Clerk Barbara (don't remember her last name) was extremely accommodating and helpful. Also, the shuttle bus service was exceptionally good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CherryHill, NJ

Beautiful facility, excellent service

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Size of rooms, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast service and variety, evening reception was great, pool and hot tub.
Location: Shuttle provided to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island.
High recommend this hotel for thefacility, staff, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
great staff very helpful with all my needs - making arrangements for my family's late arrival and check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Loved it

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room was beautiful with a great view. The complimentary breakfast was a great plus. The staff was very friendly and professional. We will be staying again. Thanks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stayed for an entire week. The staff members at the front desk were all very courteous and helpful. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island ny

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No concierge service available
Location: Busch gardens, lowery park zoo. Easy access, shopping all around, restaurants nearby
Pool area great for kids and adults.....parking is good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Disappointed

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I did not report these issues to the hotel-too busy managing three kids; some may have been remedied; however, others were unavoidable. Only two staffers available for the 4:00 check-in; staffers were also responsible for answering calls to the front desk, which visibly annoyed them and slowed process. No rooms available at 4; they were begging the cleaning staff via radio to find rooms. I received a room at 4:40 p.m. Refrigerator was warm and temperature dial was missing. I used tweezers to turn the stem to turn on the refrigerator. On both full days, we left by 9 and returned around 5 but room had not been serviced. The on floor maid was very apologetic, so we just got extra towels and toilet paper and let it go. Garbage left outside of several rooms on Sat. night was still in hall at 9 a.m. Sunday. The bar area has a noticeable sour odor that can be smelled from the walkway. After many years in the service industry, this is typically evidence of dirty drains and bar mats that are not removed and bleached each day. Expedia reservation said parking was included but final bill charged 5$ per day for parking. For me, 15$ was not worth the time to argue about it (again, priority was managing the kids). I prefer the Hilton Garden Inns and Hamptons I have stayed at over this Embassy Suites. Again, some of these issues may have been resolved if I reported them but I classified them as petty annoyances over egregious errors. Just disappointed in this property.