Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Best hotel close to USF

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to USF and great breakfast.
Cons: It was not disclosed that they charge a $6 parking fee. I only found out when it showed up on my bill.
I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and I always get good service and nice accommodations. The rooms could use a little updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm

Love this place!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Management really does care if you have any concerns. The breakfast was much more than I expected. And the staff for breakfast is exemplary. They had turkey sausage for me and my kids. They made my eggs the way I like them. They were available at all times to make sure we had what we wanted and more! The hotel was comfortable and clean. The kids loved the game room. The pool was heated, bonus!! We loved it so much we extended our stay 3 more days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Super Frühstück, sehr zu empfehlen
beruflicher Aufenthalt sehr gut gelegenes Hotel Nähe University of South Florida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This was a beautiful hotel, staff very helpful and kind, free transportation to Busch Gardens and back, a delicious hot breakfast with many options, free drinks and snacks in the evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

4-day work stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast & evening reception. Liked the suite style rooms, with living area separate from bedroom.
Cons: AC/Heat system (pending project for the hotel)
Lounge, breakfast area and maintenance staff were very friendly. Issues with ability to control AC/Heat - had to move rooms to find comfortable room. Rooms on "upgrade floor" include different single serve coffee maker & iPhone alarm clock ... not really worth the upgrade price. Upgrade Floor guests also have access to vending machines which include coke, diet coke, sprite & water, plus two options of chips & three options of candy bars ... limited selection and inventory not well maintained. Excellent complimentary breakfast & evening reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Close to university south florida

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Microwave didn't work. No blankets or pillows for pull out. At 10:30 on the nose they cleaned up breakfast even though people were still in line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Near Busch Gardens
This hotel was as expected for an Embassy Suites. The breakfast and after work reception were great. Facility was clean - workout room had a nice set of free weights and several cardio machines, as well as some weighted medicine balls and mats. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review! And thank you for your feedback. I hope you come back and see us again! Thank you, Guy Lavallee Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central florida

Good experience

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Nice suite, friendly staff, good amenities. Only real complaint is lack of free WiFi and charge for parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 4 star review! And thank you for your feedback. I hope you come back and see us again! Thank you, Guy Lavallee Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Good costumer service, nice hotel. Very good location if you plan to visit Bush Gardens park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I will be sure to share your comments with our team members. And thank you for your feedback! I hope you come back and see us again! Thank you. Guy Lavallee Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent hotel stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable suite.
Location: Was there on business so I wasn't able to enjoy the surrounding attractions.
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times and have never been disappointed. The suites are always clean, we'll lit and comfortable. The staff is very polite and helpful and the breakfast faire offered is varied and quite good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I.P.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Igor, Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star review! I will be sure to share your comments with our team members. And thank you for your feedback! Also, we appreciate the recommendations! I hope you come back and see us again! Thank you. Guy Lavallee Assistant General Manager