Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: layout
Cons: Needs major renovation! And the staff needs better training
Location: in town
Upon arrival the front desk clerk Troy didn't have our reservation. He said that Expedia didn't make it and that we should have called and made sure it had been made. We stood at the desk for at least a half hour while he called Expedia and confirmed our reservation. Troy gave us the room key and said that the hotel was booked and had no more rooms available. As we got off the elevator the carpet's in the hallway were smelly and stained all over as we went to the room on the 5th floor. Upon entering immediately we noticed the smell of smoke and other odor's. And again dirty carpeting. I called down and told Troy this was no acceptable. He said he had no more rooms available. He asked for my cell number and he would call me when if someone cancelled. I went down to the desk right a way. And told him that the reservation was for a NON smoking room and I will wait right there until one came available. He said he would have to move someone with a reservation in order to accommodate me. And after about an hour we finally ended up in a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Good home away from home

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We spent a week and enjoyed this comfortable hotel. Having two rooms and a door to separate them was great with a two-year-old. The bed was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was fantastic! The Hospitality Hour was a pleasant surprise! Hot snacks and full bar each night was a nice way to relax. The location is good since its centrally located to downtown, Busch Gardens, and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile, AL

Hotel Shuttle Service

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: it was comfortable and the rate was competitve, very convenient to shopping, restaurants and local attractions.
Cons: the food menu at the Manager's Reception left a lot to be desired.
Location: Mall, shopping, malls, museums, convention center, restaurants
The stay was very pleasing, breakfast was excellent even with several groups on site; the rooms were spacious and clean, the temp in room was comfortable had ample seating and power plugs. Now the bell men and shuttle service within the hotel radius was awsome -- very pleasant all of them and knew the stops and city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus

Nice hotel...

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: Improve plumbing...
Location: The location is downtown and a mall is across the street and the beach is close.
Nice hotel...great breakfast I've ever had at a hotel...valet parking was great...rooms were great, my wife and daughter had seperate queen beds and I slept in a seperate room on a pull out bed/couch. Pool was great and the workout/gym was great. I enjoyed my stay there and as I left at 4 in the morning the young man at the front desk ran up and got my a cup of coffee that was still being brewed...a small gesture but that epitomized my experience there. There was an issue with the plumbing on my last night where the toilet malfunctioned causing an inconvenienced move...but for that it would have been a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with shuttle to & from Airport

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff & Location
Airport Shuttle was quick and easy. Waffle House next door for late night dining. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from St Louis

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very clean. Staff was very helpful and polite. Complementary breakfast was good. I loved the pool are.
2 out of 5
by Glynn from Kansas City

Remodeling Needed, Parking fee, good breakfast

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Nice Staff. Great Breakfast .
Cons: see my 1st comments. There is a lot of room issues.
Location: I wasn't there for fun ... it was all work, 10 hours each day of meetings.
This is about the "AIRPORT" location. 1st the Good: Great breakfast 3 days in a row. Hotel staff was always friendly. ISSUES: 1) Beds are comfortable but I asked for a KING and I got 2 queens ... lack of attention to detail on the registration at the lobby. 2) Rooms are old, but clean. Remodeling needed to keep up with the Jones (I travel 14 days a month and many of the competitors are kicking butt compared to here. 3) Kitchen: no plates, silver, cups, or glasses in the kitchen. All kitchen cupboards were sealed shut. Microwave plate was missing so you have to rotate food. Freezer in the refrig didn't freeze the ice water at all. 4) Parking: $8/day if you park yourself. Slots are very narrow, even for a small sports car I have. 5) cannot get fresh air, I mean we are near the ocean and I had to endure either too cold or to muggy of the AC air. Our conference was held at the Hyatt and parking was free. CONSTRUCTION on the roads is out of the hotels control but man I got lot 5 out of the 6 drives to the conference. It's crazy. FINAL NOTE: I've stayed at many Embassy Suites and this was the worst of the group. I see now why there was a "NO REFUND POLICY" once booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from Michigan

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and great team working there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debra King from Florida

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I would change is the pillows...personally, I like firmer pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com