Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Ask For Another Room If You Aren't Happy

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See experience.
Location: Very convenient.
This is not your typical Embassy Suites. In fact it was not built as an ES. They put us in the most filthy and run down room you can imagine and I am a Hilton Honors member. I asked for a room change and the manager accommodated me and the room was really nice, but not your typical ES even thought it was a suite. The parking garage is frighteningly dark and filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Not the typical layout fine for a few days.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating
Location: Plenty of restraurants across from mall and close to Tampa Bay Football stadium.
The location was great. Do not get a room by the elevator you will be up all night. This is an older style (no atrium) smaller layout. The bathroom was in the bedroom instead of between bedroom and living area so if someone is sleeping in the living area in the pullout the have to go into bedroom to use bath. Needs updating very week mattress on pull out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Close by a lot of restaurants, and entertainment.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My only biggest complaint is the self-parking. The spaces were narrow and the garage was small and awkward to get in and out of. Not a good parking situation, especially if you're paying for it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom il

Smell

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great location to mall, however there was a terrible smell in the room. When we offered to pay for an upgrade they said they did not have one. Also no one smiled and service was an effort for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

I would stay here again

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Convenient location near airport. Not the nicest or roomiest suites as far as Embassy Suites go but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The pool and fitness center were nice. Parking can get crazy at busy times so using valet may become a necessity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Starting to slip

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The rooms are suites which is great. We were happy with the room. However, we waited for 40+ at the airport to get picked up (ended up hitching a ride with the shuttle van from another hotel). Hotel denied any wrong doing in this. The building is also starting to show its age. Overall, we were ok with it given the discount we got on Expedia. However, I would have been very unhappy if we had paid full price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Great service all arounda

Posted Jan 6, 2015
After a long drive from Naples, we were greeted by a very friendly valet attendant. The lady who checked us in was just as friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel from complimentary drinks and snacks upon arrival to the full service breakfast prepared by very charming lady. We will definitely come back when in Tampa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers

All the comforts of home.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included. Size and comfort of room.
Cons: Free Parking.
Location: Right across street from Westshore Plaza.
Great experience from start to finish. Raisa checked us in and asked our room preference. We were given exactly what we asked for- upper room not near an elevator. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was huge. Had 3 separate areas- bar, refrigerator- microwave- sink area. Living room with recliner and sofa and a flat screen tv and a large desk with chair. Bedroom was very large. Bed was very comfortable- had another flat screen tv and 2 nightstands. Attached bathroom had an oversized tub, single sink. There were black hairs on one of the lamps in the bedroom- other than that very clean. Room charge includes breakfast made to order- there were omelettes, French toast, sausage, bacon, eggs, potatoes, juice. Overnight parking is 8.00/night with self. Valet is 15.00/ night. They even had pay per view movies available!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and free shuttle
Hotel staff nice.Hotel very run down, needs refurbishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Jofrom Waukesha

A great stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, friendly and helpful. Shuttle service was superb