Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Great hotel experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This was my first time in Tampa and the hotel was great. Excellent hotel staff, they made us feel welcome and someone was always around to greet you. The room was clean and in good condition and breakfast was great! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from desert, california

Now, my favorite hotel for travel!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bottleneck at breakfast at the "order" window for waffles, omelette, etc.
Location: Great for me as it was located near my brother's home...also very near good restaurants and shopping!
Very pleasant... Very friendly....very professional. Wether for business or personal pleasure, I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Birmingham, AL

Home away from home central to everything

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I spent nearly a week at the Embassy Suites in Brandon on business and really can't complain about anything! From the moment I checked in, the employees were friendly and personable. The hotel was quiet in my room despite having the large atrium layout. The rooms were large and well planned. With the complimentary breakfast buffet (with cook-to-order omelettes) fresh fruit, muffins, bacon, sausage, etc. there were plenty of choices to have a hearty breakfast to start my day. There was a manager's cocktail reception every night with beer, wine and a short list of mixed drinks along with simple salty & sweet munchies all free of charge. The hotel's website stated that wi-fi was an amenity that was available for an extra charge, but I used my AT&T phone and got great reception without having to pay for wi-fi. Lots of great restaurants within a couple of miles of the hotel, and it's right off the interstate system. I will be making the trip again and plan to stay here on my next trip to the Tampa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We were very impressed with this hotel and staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Nice clean common areas and rooms. Very helpful. Gave us up to date weather conditioned for the next day. Nice variety for breakfast selections and ver good food. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
clean great customer service good breakfast I don't want to write more you asked me to do a review I included information I wanted too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need at the end of a long day.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: It met or exceeded expectations.
One of the better Embassy Suites. Clean. Nice staff. Nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, Comfortable and Roomy

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: We all liked the roominess, cleanliness and comfort afforded to us.
Cons: Would love an indoor pool; happened to be too cold to swim outdoors this trip.
Location: For our purposes, ES was ideally located, but my sons would have preferred an area closer to the action.
My sons and I were traveling for a trade show and ES was conveniently located to all venues. We took advantage of and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We have stayed at other area hotels and ES is the better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Tillett from WPB, Fl

Great

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great trip great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com