Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It's in a convenient location, pleasant surroundings and great a great value.
Cons: Retrain front desk, retrain maids, get a new valet company, need to have manager on staff at all times especially on a holiday weekend
Location: Aquarium, museums, great restaurants.
The value is fantastic; free full breakfast, free beverages and snacks in the evening, a room with separate living room and pull out couch, microwave and refrigerator for less than most hotels. However, the front desk was less than enthusiastic when greeting us; the safe was broken, the telephone was broken but fixed right after we called. Maid service did not clean room and when asked to clean it later, left dirty glasses, etc. The front desk was less than helpful or empathetic to a major mishap when the valet lost the key to our car and caused us a great deal of hassle. Need to get a better valet service and retrain maid service a bit. Also, there was no manager on staff to discuss issues on a Sunday over the Thanksgiving weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We stayed there 3 nights. The room was cleaned once. Bathroom was never cleaned. Also very poor noise control. Breakfast not tasty at all. Breakfast area not clean, sticky floors and tables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Boltz

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Restaurante in lobby, good TV's for football Two dollar beers.
Cons: No Hot tub in pool area No Wi Fi $24.00 a day to park vehicle
Location: Trolley makes entire city accessable. Tampa Aquarium was awesome
Walking distance to Amalie Stadium, great place to stay and catch a Lightning game. Free beers before game.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Mittelmäßiges Hotel nahe Eishalle und Hafen

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Lage (wenn man um die negativen Punkte der Lage weis) ist es für eine Übernachtung ok. Frühstück für die Menge an Gästen absolut ok.
Location: Channelside Bezirk. Außer Besuch der Tampa-Bay Lightning, des Aquariums und der Messehallen nichts. War vom Bezirk am Freitagabend enttäuscht.
Hotel hat 16 Etagen aber nur 4 Aufzüge. Alle Suiten haben zum Flur ein Fenster. D.h. man muss darauf achten die Jalousie dort zu schließen. Zimmer groß aber nicht sehr gepflegt. Wasserdruck der Dusche mittelmäßig. Klimaanlage teilweise unglaublich laut. WiFi nach Anmeldung für 24Std. frei aber je nach Aufenthaltsort im Hotel sehr langsam. Das im Zimmer vorhandene LAN-Kabel stellte leider keine Verbindung ins Internet her. Es kam immer ein Fehler. Hotel liegt in einem Viertel in dem Abends fast nichts mehr los ist. Übernachtung von Freitag auf Samstag. Hatte mir vom Channelside-Viertel mehr versprochen. Ausnahme es spielt das lokale NHL-Eishockey-Team, da dessen Halle gleich nebenan liegt. Ansonsten sollte man für Dinner, Bars etc. Yabor vorziehen. Tampa Downtown macht ebenfalls nicht den besten Eindruck. Hotel liegt gegenüber der Messehallen, d.h. für Geschäftsreisende eine entsprechend gute Lage. Für den Preis ein nicht unbedingt für den normalen Touristen zu empfehlendes Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Need new carpet.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The carpet in our room looked dirty. It had stains everywhere, and the room smelled like it was once a smoking room. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything was well done.
Location: Restaurants, Bars & Grills
We had a very nice experience at Embassy. The stay was very professional. The room was excellent and the environment was comfortable. Hope to do it again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Everything was perfect. The room was comfortable and clean. The employees were courteous and the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, Canada

Great Hotel in Downtown Tampa

Posted Nov 13, 2014
This was a very nice hotel, the staff were very friendly and I had a great view of the bay from my 15th floor room. My only complaint is that I could hear the elevator go up and down, and it was a little difficult to sleep. Also, in my room there was a heater or A/C unit that would every once in a while make a loud banging noise. The location is amazing. The streetcar that runs to Ybor City is right outside the hotel, and you are within walking distance to the arena and Tampa Aquarium. You are also close to the River Walk path. I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Had an almost perfect stay, but only had an hour by the pool before meeting my client. While relaxing poolside I was asked to leave for a photoshoot for 10 min; minor but I had to leave for good due to scheduling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Perfect location for downtown! Spacious room, comfortable bed, very clean.