Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Excellent hotel close to Arena!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More options for self parking.
Location: Amalie Arena, Convention Center,
Great hotel, great service and in walking distance to events held at the Area!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Looks like a nice hotel but is actually not so nuc

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Stay here for 2 days on a business trip in room 1602 1. Shower rod half hanging and dangling on the wall. 2. Breakfast closed at 9:40am even tough the breakfast ticket said 10am. 3. I woke up with rash all over my body, from neck, chest and entire back and legs due to dirty towels or bed sheets. I'm am not allergic to any food or cosmetics so never had this happened to me before, I was shocked! I will be sending in a complaint to their customer service soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice but old

Posted Jun 15, 2015
All was ok..building need a paint job.Need paint job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Conference Week Long Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Loved everything about this hotel - friendly staff, a one minute shot to the convention center, free breakfast and drinks at happy hour! Only drawback was that there is only valet parking available and that added $200+ to my bill for the week stay. That's quite a bit of money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Extremely functional.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff. Low-key. Starbucks within reach.
Location: Options for food and entertainment seemed extremely accessible.
Stayed for one evening. Checked in early. Suite was pleasant and functional. Staff was courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Family Friendly hotel, with a few quirks!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Suite style room with free hot breakfast: Make your own omelet, sausage, bacon, eggs, potatoes, and a variety of cold items.
Location: The Florida Aquarium and Ikea were very close by!
All in all, this was a very nice place to stay. When booking, no where was it stated this was valet parking only, at $25 a night (after tax). The only benefit is the really nice, free hot breakfast that kind of offsets the valet parking! When we checked in, with our small children we were assigned a corner room that was handicapped accessible, a la, no tub. I found that strange, as we did not request one. We decided not to as for a different room, but I'm sure they would have accommodated us. The room itself was very clean and comfy. I love the availability of having a separate bathroom. My only complaint was this: From 4pm to 10pm, during a rain storm, a rope that ran the length of the building that held up signage whipped against our window, very loudly. It was so loud it startled our small children and kept us awake. My husband started complaining at around 6pm, and only at 10pm was a solution for us to move NINE floors up with two small sleeping children, given. We chose to stay and suffer while the kids slept. I only think this was a problem because we were a corner room, but I'm not sure. Just poor engineering!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla.

Nice.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Next door to venue.
Cons: More staff for check in.
Waited in line for over an hour to check in. Other than that, nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south florida

Nice downtown hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
The "pool" was a huge disappointment. It's actually a "swim spa" on the 3rd floor balcony. It's about 6 feet wide by 30 feet long. It has some benches to sit on in the water, and a nice deck area around it. But it was crowded, hot, and very small. Other than that the hotel was awesome. The pullout sofa bed was good, but all the pillows suck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

The overall stay was pretty good.

Posted May 12, 2015
There are only three things I can really say that I was not happy about. Number one, the shower head had so much calcium caked on it and it should have been cleaned better. Number 2, the hair dryer had so much hair spray or something caked on it that I could actually scrape it with a plastic spoon, & I was afraid to even hold the thing in my hand to dry my hair. The third thing, is that the water tasted so nasty. Those are the things I found that I was not happy about. However, the overall experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, good for a big family!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Actual hotel was very nice and well taken care of. Room cleanliness was without question.
Cons: My wife had an issue with the gentlemen working in the snack bar/gift shop. She stopped in to buy a few drinks for us and he was very rude.
Just stayed for 1 night, but it was a very nice hotel and we were very pleased. It accomodated my family of 6 nicely with no problem.