Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel not far from the attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I stayed here for 5 days with my husband and 3yr old daughter. Very clean. Hotel staff was nice. Complimentary Breakfast was plentiful and great. The trolley is located in front of hotel which is great to travel around the city. The view is nice with view of the water. Lots of fun in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was nice enough to let my husband and I check in early. I had some trouble communicating with 2 of the staff because they did not speak English. Asked specifically to be placed on a specific floor with other family members only to be placed on the wrong floor. I called in prior to make this request and again confirmed this at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
They have great burgers downstairs in the lobby. To be free breakfast was good in the mornings. My room was very clean. Huge bedroom and social area was nice... Only FLAW was the AC system. It works good but it turn on by sensors. If it doesn't detect movements it will not turn out. I walked in at night to a muggy room after enjoying a heated night in the city. I guess it saves the hotel money but being cheap shouldn't be an option when you're afiliated with Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel was really nice and in a great location. The staff weren't to nice and parking was expensive and they charge for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very nice hotel. Close to Raymond James Stadium which was what we wanted. Clean with great breakfast options. Wish hotel didn't charge for wifi and parking but overall great hotel. Would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca, SC

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had booked a King Suite for 3 nights. We did not realize that we had somehow booked a handicap accessible room. The girl at the front desk did not tell us that, just asked if we needed handicap accessible. When we went up to our room we discovered that they gave us a suite with 2 double beds. Not acceptable to us at all. We wound up having to go back down to the front desk just to be told that was all they had. We said we would rather go somewhere else but they told us since we didn't book with them we wouldn't get a refund. Whatever. We were tired at that point and accepted free internet and a promise of a king suite the next 2 nights. All that being said, they have a reception every day between 5:30-7:30 in the lobby area with free cocktails and snacks!! Their free breakfast in the morning was incredible. Very delicious. The valet parking was mandatory and very expensive... $24 per night. We had a friend come by and they had lost her keys for quite some time. They also brought a fellow traveller the wrong car. The hotel was pretty though. It was in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Relaxing get a way.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Room,cocktails,breakfast and location.
Location: Riverwalk.Electric boat rentals. Jackson's Bistro Restaurant within walking distance. Trolley right in front of the hotel.
Enjoyed the spacious room with 2 TV's as my husband goes to bed early. The breakfast was delicious and fresh! Having a friendly bartender at the cocktail hour was fun too. Great location by the river walk. The only thing that was a nuisance was the traffic going in and out of the parking lot of the Forum next door. At 11:30PM the boom boxes from the vehicles were very annoying. Would request a room on the other side of the hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway Tampa

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great! Comfortable - the only complaint is the additional parking fee of approximately $25 per night! That cost should be offset in some form or fashion by Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great experience if something to do in downtown this is place to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The location was perfect and the nightly price was almost too good to be true. Unfortunately, the only option is to valet which at $24 a night per car can really add up quickly. It was probably unnecessary for all of us to get rentals at the airport, but we arrived at different times and needed to get around thus needing somewhere to put the cars in between events- equalling $100 in valet fees alone. So beware! It's a very nice hotel from the beautiful fountains and the view from the pool, but it didn't really translate once inside the room. The room was a nice size, but was completely lackluster. The beds were uncomfortable and the linens left a lot to be desired. If I hadn't been completely emotionally and physically drained from the funeral I had been in town for, I probably wouldn't have been able to sleep at all. Plus the lobby, which all the rooms encircle, can get pretty loud up until about 1 am- also making it harder to relax. It's definitely worth a try for the price and location, but don't expect the respect a high end hotel offers. A big plus would be the Starbucks in the lobby which was great (because the complimentary breakfast looked enedible) and there's also some cool spots within walking distance including a really fun outdoor pavilion bar right across the street by the convention center overlooking the river.