Ratings based on 1,671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to the convention center

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Location: In the heart of downtown Tampa - very near Glazer Children's Museum and Aquarium.
The stand-out experience during our stay was with the hotel staff. Every single person we encountered was courteous, helpful, and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic, the facilities were clean and comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to help us when we had an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach

Perfect hotel for the Sam Smith concert.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed at Embassy Suites in Tampa for the Sam Smith concert. Our room was on the 11th floor. It was spacious and clean. Check in and checkout was a breeze. There was a social hour in the lobby at 5:30pm. Good drinks, but the food~ chips and salsa and a trail mix~Boring, and kind of gross. You never know how many times people double dip! We paid 10.00 to park in a parking garage next to the hotel instead of valet parking. We were in walking distance of everything. From our room, we could see our car in the garage and could see the front doors of the arena where Sam Smith was performing. The free breakfast was hot and yummy. The best part was the king bed and black out curtains we used to sleep in after breakfast. The maids didn't come banging on our doors at 9:00. They put our bill under the door and let us sleep until noon. AWESOME and THANK YOU!! We have already booked this hotel for when we come back to Tampa for the Gasparilla Distance Classic in February 2016. Can't wait!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Only complaint we had, was the condition of the bed. Platform frame was broken and bed squeaked a lot. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything downtown.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I would definitely stay there again. Convenient to trolley and convention center right across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

OK for a 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Remove the smoking area from the front of the hotel.
Location: Great location and easy access to downtown and channelside.
Upon arrival and as we got out of our car the first thing we notices was a pile of cigarette buts on the ground and a full pile of them in an outdoor ashtray directly at the entrance to the hotel. THIS MUST CHANGE. very offensive. The hotel staff were polite and tried to handle the overwhelming number of people there. The key to our room did not work and additional 10-15 minutes wait was need to get a service man to show up and repair the key. The safe did not work so we ended up carrying our valuables with us though out the evening. The inside corridor was very warm and not well kept. There were beer cans, empty glasses and trash by the elevators. NOT a place for couples seeking a rest , great for families, specially load ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Nice hotel close to arena and aquarium.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Breakfast hours end at 9:30 am; should be extended especially when hotel is booked to max with large groups;no seats available to sit down and eat
Stayed one night for concert; evening was a bit busy; noise still coming from lobby area at 2:00am; breakfast next morning was overcrowded, no seating available and then staff started cleaning out at 9:30am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Several Issues.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Lobby closed off during the morning. No where to sit comfortably. No morning hot water in shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plan your trip around Family Reunions

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Arrived at hotel around 3:50 p.m. and had to wait in line until 4:30 p.m. for check in even though we are Hilton Honors guests. We were told first come first serve. They even had a line for Hilton Honors that no one could use except at 4:30 p.m. a gentleman walked up to the Hilton Honors desk and was checked in promptly. I expressed my frustration as I was not happy. There was a family reunion scheduled for arrival on this day so you think they would have had enough staff on board to handle the volume. Our room was dirty as I had to have a fresh bedspread delivered because ours was soiled and the bathroom had hair in the tub and sink that wasn't mine. We are loyal guests of Embassy Suites and was disappointed by this visit at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Great location in downtown. Breakfast had several nice options to include a fabulous omelet station. Staff was friendly & hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
great room, service I don't want to answer anymore