Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Lightning games

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very convenient. Will return any time in town. Close to downtown and the river. Great walking array
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Lightning games

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very convenient. Will return any time in town. Close to downtown and the river. Great walking array
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie from PA

Perfect hotel to see Tampa Bay Lightning Hockey!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location was great for a hockey game, the staff was very friendly, the manager's reception is always wonderful at any Embassy Suites hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Steps away from the Times Forum Center. Wonderful location.
This is the perfect hotel if you are going to Tampa for a hockey game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging guest room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff; good breakfast
Cons: Carpet updating in guest rooms
Carpet in our suite was worn and not fully adhered to the floor. General need for updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
It's very nice hotel. I liked their breakfast :) WIFI was not good, my iPad couldn't connect into it. But overall it is comfort hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Nova Scotia

Great if you're watching a game at the Forum

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The only issue that we had with the hotel was the internet wasn't always the greatest but otherwise this place is perfect. It's close to the Times Forum so if you are going to Tampa to watch a game you should stay here. The omelet breakfast was fresh and made right in front of you. Watch out for when you first arrive if you are driving as the entry to the hotel looks a bit like a walkway. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central business district hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The embassy suites downtown hotel in Tampa Florida is good for business people but the rooms are too small for families and tourists wanting a bit more space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cloae to rink

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great...convenient location. Nice facilities. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lacey from PSL, FL

More than pleased!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The elevators take FOREVER!!! The restaurant onsite is way overpriced in my opinion and the waiting time to be served one round of drinks was terrible
Location: Jacksons was awesome to party at!
This hotel was wonderful!! Reserved a room with a bay view and was more than happy to have ben placed where we were, 18th floor corner room. Views not only from the bedroom but from the living room as well. Hotel staff was great, breakfast was delicious and they offered a complimentary bar for two hours in the evening!! We were there for a bachelorette party so that was a major plus for us. We were walking distance to places we wanted to go, trolley is located right outside the front door which took us to Channel Side. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to visiting again and as soon as possible!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, very comfortable
Cons: Restaurant staff could be alittle happier!
very clean, comfortable hotel. bit of a "bun fight" for breakfast if you went at the time all the families, or convention people were there; great breakfast food with very good choice. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown and for choosing to spend your time with us. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the hotel I do hope you will be returning to visit us again; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.