Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience was bad

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Expedia should provide information if the hotel is under renovation
Location: Shopping, Airport
First the hotel was in its renovation state and as we entered the hotel, it was completely covered with dust. It took 20 minutes for check-in as there was only one person at reception and the person before me was new to everything. The room was fine but there was no remote to TV, microwave does not work, dishwasher was not working. There was no room service as it was in renovation state. I had to walk to reception for everything. The beds were not very clean and full of dust. We had a small 6 month baby and we had to clean everything by ourselves so that baby does not get any dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The staffs at the front desk are friendly and helpful. The guest room is clean and comfortable. Because there is a kitchen in the room, you can cook if you want. Free wifi is also offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from Florida

Accommodating, nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the location close to the highway, and it was easy to get to. I liked the staff, the neatness of the room, the cleanliness and free parking.
Cons: Breakfast or coffee service starting at 5 AM.
Two separate desk clerks helped me out on the phone prior to my arrival. They were both so willing to help. When I arrived, the one desk clerk helped with my luggage up to my room. Plus, he printed out my boarding pass for the following morning's flight. I was able to park my car in the lot and felt very safe. This hotel was under remodel when I had stayed there three months prior. The staff then was equally helpful. The remodel looks terrific, and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport for an early morning flight.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location, quality, price. They offered us a luggage cart, which other places have not. Other places want you to pay them to haul the luggage.
Location: Tampa is in Florida - enough said!
The only problem we had was finding the hotel. The sign wasn't very big and we passed it up the first time through. The building is behind another building. Once we got there, the service was great, the room was very nice for the price and they had grab and go breakfast food for early departures. There are not very many restaurants nearby, but we did find some within a short walk. I will definitely look for this hotel chain again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Orlando

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks nice and I've stayed at other locations of the same chain with enjoyable experiences - but not this one. The staff was lazy and unmotivated, the hotel was dirty and unkept and the non-smoking room we had reaked of cigarette smoke. The bed was hard as a rock and more like a pull-out than a real bed. The pillows were old and smelled funky in a way that I decided to sleep without one. Altogether it was clear that while other hotels in this chain might offer a nice stay, this hotel and the way it's run are NOT a choice I'd make again. There are plenty of other hotels in the area for the same price and much, much nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. As well, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I have met with our staff and we are working to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Terrible stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014
The room was very plain. Bed not comfortable. The breakfast wAs terrible. The condition of the room was sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your bed was uncomfortable and you felt the room was plain. In regards to our breakfast, we offer items that our guests can just Grab-and-Go. I can assure you that we are almost complete with our full renovation which includes new furniture, paint and carpet. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future so that you can experience our newly renovated rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of service

Posted Dec 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle

Good stay

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with my stay. Clean room and very courteous staff. Didn't see too much within a short walking distance so would have preferred a bar/restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our courteous staff and clean rooms. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Minneapolis, Mn.

Centrally located hotel in the Tampa Bay area.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
The room was comfortable and appointed well. The cleanliness was lacking however. The carpet was stained, the filters in the A/C units were almost completely blocked and the light covers had dead bugs laying in them. The breakfast area was being used for storage for remodeling supplies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your carpet was stained and a/c filter was not cleaned. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Rhode Island

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: It is very convenient to the airport.
Location: There is a large mall right up the street with some great restaurants all in one area. We did not go inside as the mall was closed.
The room was technically fine but dated. The room is in definite need of a makeover. The carpet is worn and stained. The bed was comfortable. We had to leave earlier than desired for our flight - the shuttle only runs once per hour. Not a major problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gary - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the condition of your suite did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are currently under a major renovation to refresh our suites which includes new carpet and furniture. Still, I am pleased to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttles and that you found our location to be convenient. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.