Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Atlanta

poor

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels. Com should have warned us of the poor condition of this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from Tampa

Not bad

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was supposed to be non-smoking but it stunk like stale cig smoke. Especially with the A/C running. Also, no towels in the room and a large gap in the wall where the tub meets the wall. Directly behind a strip club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carl - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room smelled of smoke and that there was damage to the wall in the bathroom. We have repaired the damage to the wall and we will be performing a deep clean to our rooms to remove the smoke odor. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis from Sarasota

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was terrible...the bed was so bad and the room so tiny thebed was in the bathroom hardly could move around and then shuttle coming back was along wait and we were not satisfied at all and would never go back....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MN from NJ

close to the airport and shopping center

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
roomy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier Cruz from Orlando

Good

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean had a bad odor when walking in, front desk clerk gave me some febreeze and It solved the issue. Front desk was very knowledgeable. overall good stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from tampa airport

Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was marvelous. The room was large enough for 3 of us and comfortable. The location was excellent and the shuttle bus was on time early in the a.m. We would definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TSG from FL

disappointed

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved a room w/ 2 double beds, got to the hotel & there was only 1 double bed in the room & an empty space where the other one was supposed to be. Well, there was a pull out couch so we coud deal with that, but then, go to the bathroom & there was no door on it. They had just remodeled the rooms & evidently the door & the bed didn't get put back. Then, there was no garbage can anywhere in the room, called the front desk, aked them for one & they weren't too concerned & NEVER brought us a garbage can. The room was clean, since it was just remodeled, just didn't have what we reserved or a door on the bathroom & no garbage can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience was bad

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Expedia should provide information if the hotel is under renovation
Location: Shopping, Airport
First the hotel was in its renovation state and as we entered the hotel, it was completely covered with dust. It took 20 minutes for check-in as there was only one person at reception and the person before me was new to everything. The room was fine but there was no remote to TV, microwave does not work, dishwasher was not working. There was no room service as it was in renovation state. I had to walk to reception for everything. The beds were not very clean and full of dust. We had a small 6 month baby and we had to clean everything by ourselves so that baby does not get any dust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a little loud at times on my floor and when I was exiting the lobby area (as I was going to a restaurant), it smelled like someone was smoking weed or refer. Very unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you encountered some noise disturbances during your visit. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Also, please know that we do not condone illegal activity and your comments will be taken very seriously. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.