Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
There was no water pressure for taking showers. They could fix but we had an existing appointment so we couldnt wait
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The water pressure you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be training our housekeeping team to look at water pressure while cleaning the rooms. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Could use more with their breakfast, but great overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is great to hear you were comfortable during your stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted May 4, 2015
Super close to the airport, international mall and easy access to highways to get throughout the Bay Area. Out of date accommodations but works when on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Modern hotel near Tampa Airport

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Modern facilities and convenient location to airport and shopping.
Cons: Front desk staff should be more visible in evening hours and late night.
Location: Downtown Tampa a short drive away. Great beaches in Clearwater and St. Petersburg are also not too far.
The hotel rooms and other facilities are comfortable and modern. I stayed for five nights and the full kitchen was very useful for eating in my room instead of going out to eat multiple times a day. However, don't expect to find anything in the kitchen, as all utensils and other things are at the front desk. Housekeeping wasn't in my room at all, I assume that the service has to be requested specifically. Had to throw all my trash out in trash room and request clean towels from front desk every day. The location near Tampa's airport and International Plaza is very convenient, but the hotel is right near a construction site when I stayed there. Thankfully, they weren't drilling or doing anything too noisy during my stay. The view from my room was an eye sore full of construction equipment and concrete slabs and dirt. The smell of sewage was disgusting when I stepped out of the hotel, but hey that's what you expect what they're laying out huge plumbing networks at construction sites nearby. Plenty of parking, so it was perfect for me as I rented a car for the week. Didn't feel too secure as anyone could just enter the main door of the hotel in the middle of the night without swiping any key cards, and no one was ever visibly present in the front desk in the late hours. You have to scream for someone to pop out of a back room and help you after the evening hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not explained to you upon check-in and that you did not feel comfortable during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be coaching our staff on the importance of responding to guest requests in a timely manner as well as making sure all of our guests feel safe and secure. Still, we are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and had a positive stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Terrible service and personnel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
De were a group with 3 rooms. One wasn't cleaned from previous guest when we arrived. The front clerk was on phone talking with a friend and made me wait until she was due. Then with bad manners and after waiting for her slow pace, she gave a solution for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great location, International Plaza, Whole Foods, within walking distance
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leydy from Miami

This is the most horrible hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is the most horrible hotel we saw, would not recommend it to anyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from Ohio

NERVER AGAIN !

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The place had NO Ice Machine or Vending Machines of any kind. No coffee maker or hair dryer in rooms either !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Dirty

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: No pets, plus have a manager check the rooms after they're cleaned
Location: Whole foods, Nordstrom rack, Target, and the mall
The first room we checked into had pubic hair around the top of the tub. Plus the toilet was clogging for no reason. We were then switched to a different room located on the 2nd floor. When we got off the elevator, it smelled like a cats litter box. We could even smell it in our room. We dropped off our things and didn't return back to the room til about 10pm. While my husband and child were sleeping, I noticed that the toilet had not stopped running. It was already too late to change rooms. I barely got any sleep since the toilet was so loud.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The price is right... the amenities are not...

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. No shampoo/conditioner, no hairdryer, the A/C emitted odors of rotting animal carcass and no night manager on duty to complain to.