Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel was convenient to everything. The staff was professional and courteous. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again the next time we are in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brandon, fl

Decent price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The staff were professional, the room was clean but the items weren't well taken care of...it needed serious maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was supposed to be queen size it was a double

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Staff was excellent Would've liked tea and milk for the breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was near to be good but...

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Service in general well, room too, the problem is that i received a non smoking room where some one smoked before. Not nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The comfort of the hotel was nice

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The layout of the hotl was nice
Cons: The sheets could be cleaner
Location: There is a lot to do near this hotel. The movies is across the streets and there are plenty of resturants to choose from. The mall is down the street.
The check in and check out process was fast. The staff was kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with my staff and that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Still, I do apologize that your sheets were not as clean as they should have been. I will share your review with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are properly inspecting our bedding moving forward. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Good for a stay of several days

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Price was fair for area.
Cons: Sign was hard to see-through was almost hidden behind December sign for another motel. Location is hard to find, too.
Location: Location is near several good restaurants, and 2 malls about 20 minutes from Sun City Center, which is where we were visiting family.
At check in, the clerk forgot to inform us of new policy-no dishes or utensils unless requested. We called her from room she told us she would bring dishes. It never happened next day the gentleman at desk took care of it Also there was no heat (mornings were cool), and we had to have that fixed. The room is small, but adequate and was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to know that you found us to be a good value for the area; however, it was disheartening to read that we were unable to get you dished in a more timely manner. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to ensure that we are fulfilling guest requests in a timely manner. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliafrom Spring Hill, Florida

Decent Hotel - AC/Heat units need fixing

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel sign is very small & hidden in the landscaping facing the opposite way if you are coming down the same side of the street the Hotel is on. In the small lobby we were quickly directed to our room by Heather who was very nice & helpful. I had a foot injury & when we realized the room was 2nd level & a decent walk we went back to the office. Heather was kind & understanding & found another room on ground level lake side, unfortunately our view was garbage cans under the stairwell. The room was small, clean & set up nice with a full kitchen. It was updated/painted/decorated nicely. There were no utensils, etc. they have to be ordered from the front desk. There was a flat screen TV, exhaust in the bathroom, as well as black mold in the shower, the bed was hard & uncomfortable, the pillows I think were feather & very flat. A choice of regular pillows would have been nice. Main problem was the AC unit did not work properly, (This complaint was in the reviews for this Hotel) We turned it down to 65 degrees during the day & it never got cool. When we arrived back after our conference which was around 1am & it had rained that night the temperature dropped making it chilly, the heat did not work at all! We actually turned on the stove to warm up the room not wanting to call maintenance at 1am. The breakfast is called "Grab N Go", nothing much, coffee, tea, fruit, muffins & oatmeal packets. All in all it was a decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to read that our staff was helpful and accommodating; however, we are sorry to read that your shower had cleanliness issues and that your air conditioning unit was not working properly. In response to your review, I will be reviewing our cleanliness standards with my housekeeping staff to ensure that our bathrooms are fully clean. As well, I am having our maintenance engineer inspect all of our air conditioning units so that we can make the necessary repairs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Tampa

The good, the bad, and the iceless

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved a King Room, as was with my spouse and our special needs 8 yr old. (we could all fit in either a K or 2 doubles) When I checked in, shortly after 1600, I was given a room with a single Q bed. Not an option. 3 cannot fit in that. The counter clerk offered me a FREE extra room. (hmm, my family will be split up?) After some convincing, I was able to get the two rooms adjoining. When signing the paperwork, I discovered that the going rate for those rooms was nearly $20 less than what I had already paid hotels.com (not a happy camper) Having the adjoining rooms worked well for us, I am happy to report. What they advertise as a Queen Bed isn't, tho. It is a Double. (unless the queens at hotels are significantly smaller than the queen bed I have at home) Since each room has a kitchen, there are ice trays in the freezers. (one room had been filled, the other not) No apparent ice machine on property was an issue for me. Would I stay here again? Maybe. Our rooms were on the end and had quite a bit of highway noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juanfrom Tampa

Good

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable, nice location walking distance to the shopping mall, restaurants, movie theaters, but breakfast was poor and there's no pool on site, other than that not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shelliannfrom Jamaica

Plano Tx

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The front office ladies were very pleasant and caring..