Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Decent

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to busch gardens. Super friendly staff. Excellent price
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brian - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you found us to be an excellent value and enjoyed our convenient location. We are proud of our staff for providing you with such friendly service. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Clean near bush gardens full kitchen for the price ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient. We are also glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Live Oak, FL

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Temple Terrace, FL
Walked in on a Saturday afternoon. One girl (emphasis on girl!) working. Lobby reeked of ciggarette smoke. Elevator and even the hall on the 'no smoking floor' reeked as well. Entering the room it looked fine until I had to use the bathroom. OMG dust, dirt and hair on the commode! My husband requested housekeeping only to be informed the 'girl' was the only one working. He went down to the lobby and got some disinfectant. The girl said she couldn't bring it up to us because she was the only one there (but when my husband went outside she was sitting out there smoking!). Room is advertised with coffee pot and hair dryer. They have them but we had to go back to the lobby and request them! This was an expensive nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from NC

cozy hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to check in at 2 am and the guy at the front desk was very helpful. Quick stay, but great sleep :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. As this hotel's manager, I am especially glad to read that my staff was so helpful in assisting you with your check-in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was easy to find.
Location: It was a 10min drive to the nearest grocery store. It's on a main strip with many things, restaurants and such, either direction.
The hotel was fine, nothing great about it but no real complaint. We didn't have enough dishes in the room, but I'm sure if we'd gone down and asked we could have gotten more. We stayed in an Extended Stay in Orlando for much cheaper and were much happier there. I don't know if it was the hotel or just the feel of Tampa in General. I doubt we'll be back. I choose this room because of the reviews I read of others in the area, but I doubt they would have really been much different.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that there were not enough dishes in the room. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being retrained on courtesy calling all arrivals to ensure all guest needs are addressed and handled immediately. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bert from Miami

Great.

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there and you can see that, they do take care and is well renovated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by awilda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Susan from Salisbury, MD.

Posted May 12, 2014
The bed was fantastic, but the rest of the room had a lot to be desired. Animal hair everywhere. Shower was awful. Burn holes in the comforter.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vik from SC

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really just a mediocre hotel. First thing i saw in the lobby when I walked in was a bunch of drunk truckers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valerie from Key west

Good for the price

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little noisy! We could hear people walking above, talking next door. Walls are a bit thin, but the place is clean and safe.