Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to FWY

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: CLEAN
Location: Casino and Fairgrounds
The room was a little smaller than expected but quit comfortable. If you are a business traveler the work desk in the room is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Our stay was a very satisfactory stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Colors, price, convenience, cleanliness, friendly staff, shuttle to casino, closeness to freeway, newness of décor, very comfortable beds.
Cons: The room did have some sound from the adjoining room but not more than other hotels we have paid much more for.
Location: We were apartment hunting and it was close to major roads. We went to the Hard Rock Hotel twice and it was convenient to have the free shuttle.
We enjoyed the blue/green color décor. The desk clerk was extremely friendly and we had no problem with registering even though we had made our reservation with Expedia. There was no question about price, etc. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and there didn't appear to be any wear and tear on carpets, furniture, etc. The staff was extremely friendly. The breakfast was great also. We were surprised to find that there was free shuttle service to the Hard Rock Casino which was very convenient. Everything was arranged for convenience including a note on the TV remote for the correct button to press to find the menu program - which otherwise would have been confusing. Someone has taken time to think of even the little things that matter. We were very satisfied. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible noise insulation between rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and kind staff
Cons: Noise insulation between rooms
Location: Not bad
Noise insulation between rooms were terrible. My Neighbor room guests talked at night. Our family couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Spring Training

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We were very satisfied with Fairfield. We had a handicapped accessible room and the bed was awesome! I'm not sure if every bed is like the one we had, but it was so comfortable. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and I thought the coffee was really good. Staff was friendly, room was clean and it was do easy to get to and from. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville Fl

Good for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The shuttle for the Hard Rock
Cons: I think is fine for a Hotel that size is not a 5 stars is just a place to crash and have a good time just keep the good work and smile.
Location: Is very close to the Hard Rock Ybor City and not that far from downtown Tampa. The surrounding have gas stations and convenient stores. Tricky to find
We stay for one night at the Fairfield Inn fairgrounds the hotel it look close to the highway but you have to pay attention to get to it for the proximity to the highway the hotel is quiet you don't hear cars or noise from highway. The room we stayed was the smaller king bed i think is the smallest hotel we had stay but it was nice and clean. The staff was friendly the lady and the young boy that took us back and forth to the Hard Rock yes, they have a shuttle that take guest to the Hard Rock very convenient it save the the short drive but it give you peace of mind if you want to have some fun wel they were very firendly and made conversation with us. They have a free continental breakfast but we didnt go so i can not comment on that. Overall the place is nice and clean with nice staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa from orlando

Awful Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
awful experience. extremely unprofessional staff. rude and dismissive. dirty bed and dirty room. hair everywhere. when I asked for help, staff informed me they were short staffed and I could come get my own blankets and remake bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SABRA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juha from Mikkeli

Hyvä ja siisti

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Siisti ja puhdas huone, hyvä palvelu. Huoneessa aika kapeat parisängyt. Aamiainen perus amerikkalainen ilman kasviksia ja leikkeleitä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa A from Cape Coral

Good, location, price, and service, but small room.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, the front desk clerks were very professional and courteous, they politely asked the purpose of our stay and recommended some local points of interest, which we appreciated. Our room was very clean and neat but a little small for the two of us, and we were surprised that there was not a mini fridge. The location was good, right off of I-4, and within 15-20 minutes of everywhere we wanted to go. They also offered a shuttle which was one of the main draws to this hotel. Overall, if I was traveling alone I would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels