Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FJ

Nice view hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
I only spent one night at this hotel, it was pretty good, free self parking, however 20 mins away from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leah from g

Nice area, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Close to airport & International Plaza Mall. Decent breakfast buffet with many options. Kids under 6 eat free. Check in was a breeze as was check out. Valet $12/day self parking is free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b from atlanta

Unexpectedly AMAZING!!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and quality of rooms.
Had an unexpected amazing time. Traveling with d to volleyball tournament and block of rooms across from tournament venue was sold out so I booked here because of the location and price. Was thrilled to see the lovely little cottage I got overlooking the water. There was a pool close by that had sandy white beach, ping pong, cabana bar and restaurant to serve pool side food. The staff were some of the finest I have ever seen. Especially cute front desk gal. Maybe Jessica??? Sorry I forgot but she worked the evening if the 15th. And the morning of the 17th. Vitas was extremely helpful with getting go breakfast for early morning tourn time Monday morning. Breakfast buffet was delicious with all my favorites and then some. This has been a wonderful experience and I plan to visit again with all the family!!!
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Hello b, So glad to hear it! Wonderful to know you had an amazing time in one of our Casita rooms hanging out by the pool and that you found the staff so attentive and helpful. Thanks for sharing this. We cannot wait to welcome you back, Julie B--Hyatt Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike

Great location, great hotel, great price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Friendly staff, great rooms, can't beat it for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Oyster Catcher
Cons: Room charge is bit expensive.
Location: Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronnie from North Carolina

Extra cost

Posted Jan 22, 2014
When I booked through Expedia I had a problem communication with the sales person. I told her I wanted a bayside room, and she said she would note that. When I arrived the clerk at the desk said they didn't have any bayside rooms, then she said that she could give me a bayside room for an extra 15 dollars per day. She also said that because I booked through Expedia, I couldn't be guaranteed a bayside room and that I couldn't get my money back. There was also an extra 10 dollars for internet service, no HD T.V., and things in the hotel were very costly, ex. highball 10 dollars, salad 20, a pack of chips 3 dollars. The hotel was very clean, people were very nice, beautiful settings, and very nice parking deck, but not much within walking distance. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again because I think there are better deal within walking distance of clubs and restaurants. Don't think I'll book through Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

4 Star Hotel short on Stars

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Clean the rooms, and get new bed covering.
Location: not much without jumping on an expressway
I booked this 4 Star Hotel thinking I would treat myself to a nice weekend, but what I got was short of 4 Stars. Everything was OK when I arrived at the hotel. The staff throughout my stay was pleasant but the room itself was terrible. You can tell that they spent money on fixing up an old joint, but came just short. The room overall was very dusty, the bathtub was all cracked and repaired. The furniture itself, bathroom vanity, desk, etc was all banged up. Small things that if you stayed at a much cheaper hotel you would expect, but not what I expected from this place. The bed was the worst part of the whole trip. The bed comforter was rough and tough and it felt like it was lined in plastic. It was noisy as you tossed around in bed, stiff, and not soft to the touch at all. At one point I threw it to the ground thinking it's that cheap decorative cover used in most cheap hotels, you know the one they never wash, but it wasn't it was the actual comforter cover. I didn't get a good night's sleep. On the last day, as we packed up, I asked my daughter to check under the night stand for some coins I had dropped and she pulled out a dirty old sock. Apparently the cleaning crew does not check under the night stand. That explains the overall cleanliness of the room. I complained to the front desk upon check out and they bought us breakfast at their buffet. Something is something I guess. I would not stay here again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great hotel, great restaurant Oyster Catchers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I stayed at here while in town for a few days on business. The hotel has an inconvenient location. Nothing was within walking distance. Although it is adjacent to the airport, my room was unexpectedly quiet.
4 out of 5
by jennifer

Nice hotel. Not close to any shops.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Nice hotel but nothing within walking distance. No restaurants or convenience stores nearby. Food ok at hotel but over $100.00 after tip for family of four.