Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast buffet. The only down side is the rooms have double beds...way too small for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Lovely hotel with great views

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Overall an excellent hotel, but I had to give it less than 5 stars because of a couple things. One, was that it lacked the pristine cleanliness I would expect from a $280/night Grand Hyatt. I had to give my baby a bath and the tub was a little dirty. I wiped it down beforehand and it wasn't disgusting but we know that hotel rooms aren't cleaned meticulously. Our biggest issue was that when I booked the room, it was to include breakfast for which the nightly rate was higher. We were given no instructions about breakfast during check in, and when we got to the room we saw the breakfast order form lying on the table and assumed that was how we ordered. My husband called the front desk to be sure, and was told we can order $20/person worth of breakfast off the room service menu. We did for the two days we stayed. During check out the front desk staff tried to charge us for the breakfast separately stating that the "breakfast included" rate was for the buffet only. Excuse me, when did anyone communicate that to us? My husband was able to talk some sense into him because it made no sense that we would pay twice, and an employee TOLD us we could order room service. Otherwise, it was all resolved and we enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room overlooking the water.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: View and the boardwalk nature path
Cons: Bigger beds
Location: Definitly a business hotel
Very nice room - spacious only thing would be to change to queen beds instead of double beds. there definitely is enough space for that. hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Not a place for kids but definitely a nice business hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel and staff were great. Valet parking was nice to have 24 hrs for an additional 12 USD a day. Room was nice and clean, the city view not so great but everything else compensates for the view. Bathroom paint was peeling from the ceiling but didn't bother me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, england

Short trip for a friends birthday

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Excellent stay. The casitas which are a short walk from the hotel are excellent and well worth the small additional charge. There is a lovely pool nearby these and this is more private than theain pool with excellent views of the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel & grounds

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very clean hotel, excellent customer service, good food.I would stay there again with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
close to everything,very beautiful view,friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear you found Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay to be a convenient and scenic location. They do have a fantastic staff as well! Regards, Tori H
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland , Tennessee

very classy and elegant

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, polite staff and awesome location .
Cons: nothing to improve close to perfection .
Location: The location is A++++++++
I had stayed for 4 days and the best 4 days of my life , This hotel should 7 stars . The best service , the best food and excellent location. Im not staying buy at hyatt hotels from now on . Thank you for the best experience of my life !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share such lovely feedback about your stay. I’m so delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us so thoroughly. I hope that we can welcome you back to Hyatt again soon for many more wonderful times! Abrea H – Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An upscale hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was clean, comfortable and very modern
Cons: More dining restaurant. Pool can be upgraded. too small
Location: Nothing to do around
Would recommend it to everyone. Clean and comfortable. Loved the location and the view of the bay. Quiet and a beautiful place to be. Ask for a room on the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Chech-in was a complete diaster, due to Expedia.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Nice place, if you need an airport hotel. Good shuttle service.
Location: Airport hotel with little to due, except for a pleasent boarwlk strol through a pretty marshland.
It took over an hour to check-in, as they could not find our reservation. They called Expedia, to final straighten it out. But a long anxious wait, after a five hours flight, is not a great way to start a vacation. Thanks, Expedia!