Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Close to expressways

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Doormen not very friendly or approachable unless you have a tip in hand.
Location: Great for catching an expressway to your destination and nothing else within walking distance.
Hotel is in a great location to access expressways, that being said, in and of itself the hotel is rather isolated. No strolls to an ice cream shop or window shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Tranquility after a long trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: please see 'experience'
Cons: the view from our hotel room was not inviting (highway and back lanes)
Location: airport is easy to reach; outlet mall, Tampa can be reached easily as well
very friendly staff excellent food easy to reach from the airport will definitely choose it on our return visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great locations!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay very much. The room was spacious and clean. The grounds were very nice - especially the pool. We played tennis one morning on the on-site courts. We definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your room, grounds and fitness activities! I do hope you get to stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, Belinda M - Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

very good location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: location to the airport
the pick up service from the shopping mall to the hotel didn't work on the occasion i tried it. i had to pay for a taxi. i mentioned this to the hotel and they very quickly put things right and offered to either refund or give me some drinks at the bar. it was well handled and i appreciated it. as someone who actually owns hotels i thought they did a good job
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our location and that we took care of the mishap with the pick-up service. I hope you get to stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, Belinda M - Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fawnfrom New York

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff couldn't of been more friendly. They were extreamly helpful and nice. The hotel is beautiful and well kept. We eat at all the restaurants on site and they were all very good. Great food and service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Greetings! We appreciate you going out of your way to share your awesome experience when you stayed at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. We will be sure to thank and recognize our team members for the great customer service & hospitality they offer! It is also very exciting to hear you were able to take advantage of the dining outlets we have on property! We look forward to welcoming you back Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sunni k.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel close to airport and all inclusive!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: everything; location, staff, food, sunset, room.
Cons: nothing
Location: airport, shopping, restaurants, activities
Great hotel, close to airport, shopping, restaurants and all inclusive of restaurants and bar and view. Staff and the food at the restaurants was excellent. We enjoyed the sunset from the rooftop bar/restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is such a pleasure to hear that you found our property to be well appointed and the location to be very convenient. I am pleased you found the staff to be very friendly and the dining to be top notch. Your recommendation is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay in the future! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christophe Brayer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Massapequa, NY

TOP OF THE LINE!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the pleasure of spending several nights at this hotel to celebrate my birthday. I received a great king room with an unobstructed awesome view of Tampa Bay! Excellent service all the way around. I would definitely stay here again.