Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Clean and Modern!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Clean, comfortable and modern looking. Food at the restaurant excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not airplane noise

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very well located close to airport. Very good restaurant, although breafest is ver limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to airport, ausome service

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excellent service, great pool and clean room. Used the office services to print boarding pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Easy access to the airport with a shuttle running every 30 minutes. The room was clean and comfortable. Dinner at the restaurant was good. Breakfast is not included and a full breakfast is high price; you can have a continental breakfast for a more reasonable price. I would stay here again if I had a layover in Tampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Very close to the airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We checked into the hotel very late and was able to check in with no problem. The only problem I had was the next day we left the hotel and came back about 7 hours later and our room wasn't clean. I called downstairs on my way our again. When we got back late that night there was a card from the manager apologizing and a voucher for breakfast for 4 in their dining room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo traveler.

Nice hotel. Close to airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Close to airport. Check in & Stay was great. Pleasant staff. Good food. Check out smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan from Puerto Rico

Excelen hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I spend 3 days at the Hilton Garden. My experience was very good. My only concern was air conditioner it shut down when temperature waa reached but did not restart per couple of hours, specially at night. I had to set a lower temperature to make a/c tore start. All other things about hotel was excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: I was needing a chocolate fix and ordered the Molten Lava cake. I was very disappointed. There was no lava. It was over cooked, with an odd taste.
My mom and I stayed at this hotel prior to our departure. Front desk was very helpful. Room was excellent and comfortable. The airport shuttle was on time. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very clean, great shuttle service, microwave and refrigerator
Cons: no window blinds or black out shades; sagging mattress
Location: very convenient if you need to be close to the airport
The staff was excellent and the room was very clean. The shuttle service was top notch, fast and great. The bed had a dial on the side that was reported to change the firmness of the bed. We didn't get it...it was a little plastic dial that did nothing. The bed sagged in the center and my husband and I rolled into each other. The window had only sheers on it and no shades to close so it got very light very early in the morning, thus waking us (and we arrived at 2 A.M.) I have never been to a hotel that had only sheers! The hotel was convenient and close to the airport but I think as a result of the two problems above, there are probably better choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Todd, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the bed did not work properly for you. I can understand how frustrating that can be. As for the blackout drapes, they are installed in all of the rooms and they are tucked behind the sheer drapes. I am sorry that you were not able to locate them. I am glad you did have some positive experiences at our hotel, and we certainly hope that you will return. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and safe travels. Todd Kinney General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Guadalajara, Mexico

Very comfortable!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Food and restuarant was very good. Room was comfortable and large. The hotel was really close to the airport.
Cons: My wife wanted a hair salon.
After a long flight the hotel was very comfortable, had all the facilities we needed, and friendly staff.