Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Serious problem with the slamming doors and dirty

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The girl that checked us in made the effort to be pleasant and make conversation. There was a decent view of the marshland outside our room window.
Cons: Take care to provide what you advertise. We think we are paying for clean rooms and hot cookies...make sure we get them.
Location: Tampa Flea Market
The Hilton brand name is no longer associated with middle class luxury. However, you do expect at least cleanliness and for things to work properly. Im certain this location is not to the standard of the Hilton brand and needs to be reviewed by top management for updating. The doors !!!SLAM!!! in a dramatic way, and not the way that doors slam when someone is being inconsiderate, but the way that poorly hung heavy doors slam when they are not weighted properly. Put it this way, we took great pains not to slam the door and its almost unavoidable; the room doors slam loudly like emergency exit doors in an auditorium. Terrible. Our sleep was interrupted repeatedly by the slamming doors. Carpets are way way overdue to be cleaned. I made the mistake of going barefoot in the room and the carpet turned the bottoms of my feet black; the kind of black that didn't wash off when I took a bath. So gross :( Also never got the cookie advertised by Hilton you are supposed to get when you checkin, and when we asked the staff acted like we were stupid for asking. All the guests were asking, and none of us were getting them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed our stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Everything was nice. We had a great stay. We had fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for a night

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel was ok for a short stay. Room was clean but the other reviews are accurate about the stains on the carpet. There was a very musty smell. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept great, best part about this place in my opinion. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our friends had breakfast and said the food was great. Not a huge hotel so getting to and from your room was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

I enjoyed every second of it!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was great! Worth every penny! Nice area, the staff was great! The room was very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Was very outdated and air conditioning stunk. The mattress was old and uncomfortable. Thank goodness I only paid $70 a night. Through the hotel it is $140.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: Better cleaned rooms.
Location: Bob Evans is nearby, easy access to interstate.
There was hair in the bathroom. There were stains on the carpet and chairs. It was not up to par for a Hilton property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great local for USF functions!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Price and connivence, cleanliness.
Cons: Coffee and light cont breakfast would have been nice...fruit / granola bars/ muffins. Never eat a $10 breakfast! Kuerig coffee in the room was nice.
Location: Perfect for USF and I am sure Busch gardens.
Room temp control could have been easier and more comfortable. And less noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions. It is clean, quiet, plenty of parking, immediately accessible to I-75, and is in a safe location. Price is very reasonable (I booked through Expedia). It's a bit out of the way from tourist attractions like Busch Gardens but close to USF. Staff is courteous and helpful. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall very nice. The towels were very rough and the air conditioner was very loud. Everytime it kicked on at night I woke up. The staff was very friendly, except for the kitchen staff during breakfast they hid in the back so we couldn't ask them to make us anything other than was out already for the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was a very nice hotel, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean.