Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, FL

Great location. Excellent value!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, great location.
Cons: Parking could be complementary!
Location: In the heart of downtown area...walk, drive or taxi!
Quick stay-cation and great location in the heart of downtown Tampa. Super diner down the street, Samarian Cafe....go! It's great comfort food! Nice happy hour at Hilton too...lots of locals!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 6, 2015
worse experience ever!! The hotel pool is very small with only 4 umbrellas the hilton has 500 rooms and the pool would be packed with less than 50 people. we order food from the restaurant and ated at the littke lounge outside of the restaurant where the bar is my 6 year ild and his friend didnt like anything from the restaurant menu since they dont offer a kids menu so i order them a pizza from dominos the waited which had a horrible attitude dindnt allow my kid to eat a slice of pizza because it was hotel policy to not bring outside food in there. After i was consuming food and drinks with my whole family i think it was unfair not let a kid eat a slice of pizza. Overall service and hotel was horrible would not recomend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted May 31, 2015
Great hotel wonderful staff and very comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice downtown hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Nice valet staff and doorman. Full service Starbucks in the lobby
Cons: Maintenance: broken elevator, facade to the vanity broken, towel hook on the back of the door is broken, need to have the right number of towels
Location: Great location- only a couple of blocks from the downtown attractions and a riverfront park with sprinklers and restaurants
Compared to other downtown hotels (I have stayed at most of them recently because of a job transition): Valet parking very nice, the people were good, they were full the first night though and we had to self park. After that they had room and were incredibly nice The rooms are older and had a few little things broken like the facade to the vanity. They for some reason always only gave us three towels and there were four of us? That was a little weird. The pool was very crowded but had nice lounge chairs and there were towels already down there The biggest plus: Starbucks in the lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muito barulho

Posted May 26, 2015
O quarto era muito barulhento pela proximidade do elevador. A limpeza é fraca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rivera

Posted May 25, 2015
Good experience in this hotel. Excellent security. Excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Charge for wifi.
Close enough to the Convention Center to walk. I actually used the river walk, as it was a nice trip back and forth along the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald from Virginia

Great location and property, check food.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was a business related trip, quick overnight stay. Hotel restaurant food was marginal and pricey. Ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel since the downtown location had no restaurants within walking distance. Dinner was not great, average portion but not very tasty. Breakfast buffet was a disaster as all the "hot" food was cold. Someone had not turned on the buffet burners!??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Tampa

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great bar and great location, we walked to the Lightning playoff game