Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The staff were very good and service was fantastic. The lobby is good but the rooms were a bit dated and okay but nothing to rave about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was a great hotel near Curtis Hixon Waterfront Park and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Classy downtown location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The pool and the location. I have always enjoyed downtown Tampa, but stayed at other hotels in the area.
Location: This hotel is close to the Convention Center, the trolley that will take you into Channelside (near Wet Willie's) and many shops and restaurants.
We checked in a little late upon arriving from Miami. Robert immediately took our (many) bags and escorted us to our room where he explained the features and told us where to find everything that we needed in the hotel. After he settled our bags away, he advised we could contact him through the front desk if we needed any further help. After a short rest, we headed to the pool area and had an evening to ourselves as the are wasn't busy. The pool is huge, the decor around the pool is lovely and the hotel itself is large, spacious and clean. We would definately come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the pool
not happy with location, I never found 2 things they said were close by, could hear all kinds of noise, air conditioner sounded like a jet plane when it kicked on. loved the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and elegant

Posted Aug 6, 2014
No matter how often I do it, I still don't like to travel for business. That said, this hotel was a wonderful experience. The staff is amazingly courteous. The hotel lobby was impeccable. The room was spotless and elegantly furnished. Loved everything about my stay. The ramp that connects the hotel to other buildings meant a quick easy commute to 'work'. I'd stay here again and I'd bring my family as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Only complaint is that they had run out of hot water for showering by 10am. Disappointed that I had to take a cold shower on a Sunday morning.
A well-located hotel within walking distance to the Tampa Convention Center. Met all of my expectations except for one, noted below.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Rude staff and not enough parking

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The bellhop and other staff (not at the front desk) were nice and courteous. The bar had a nice happy hour and good food as well.
Cons: I wish I had gotten the front desk man's name (he had braided hair maybe) but he needs to go, or get some training on manners.
Location: The location was convenient.
I stayed there this past week; I usually stay at Embassy Suites but booked the Hilton for this particular stay. While, not all (or even most) of the staff was rude, the first staff member that I met was and the exchange between he and I tainted the rest of the trip. When I arrived at 5pm on Monday, July 28th, I pulled into valet and the valet staff informed me that there were no parking spots available, neither valet or self-parking, and I needed to park in a unrelated garage down the road. After doing this, I went to the front desk to check in and also to complain about the lack of parking. I was told that this is not unusual and parking is first come first served. I then suggested that if this is not an anomalous occurrence, perhaps Hilton should warn guests in advance when there is a big event that Hilton may not have enough parking to accommodate the parking needs of the guests. His response to me was, "would you like me to personally call each of the 400 people staying here to let them know?" First of all, he had no reason to give me that attitude. Secondly, the particular event was the bar exam and it is the last Tuesday and Wednesday of July and February, in Tampa, every year; you could either post a warning on your website, where I had previously gained my knowledge of the parking rates and offerings to begin with, or when a person books for those particular dates, warn them because you know years in advance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Clean Quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great Location Lots Of Food Places Beautiful River Walk & Other Attractions In The Area. Great View Of The Pool & City From our room. The staff was extremly nice the restaurant connect to the hotel serves great food & quick in room service !! I really enjoyed my stay the bed is super comfortable pillows also & great tv channels !! I would love to stay again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: Florida Aquarium, Channelside, Ybor City, Tampa Port Authority
This was a last-minute pick because our plans changed. It was just what we needed - clean, quiet, friendly hotel close to our destination for the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Not far from the airport. Staff was great. Nice rooms.
Cons: There is an overnight valet parking fee. Worth the convenience.
Great location. Easy check in and out. Room service very good.