Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Great service, nice room, highly recommended.!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Great service, nice amenities, nice room, great view. Excellent hotel,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Nice but mainly for business people.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: How comfortable the bed was.
Cons: Maybe a bar or something by the pool. And also the parking be included.
Location: Only thing going on around is pizza places and dive bars. Nothing exciting. Beach isn't too far away though.
Not exactly for people on vacation. Mainly all business people and the housekeeping knocks at your door earlier than 9:00AM every morning (not great for staying out late or having a late night at the pool) Hot tub and pool is nice (never everyone there) and the rooms are clean. Unfortunately you have to pay $20 a day for your car there which in my opinion should be included. Probably won't ever return. Your room has a coffee maker in it but you have to pay $5 per bottle of water if you want it, otherwise you're stuck drinking from the sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fernandina Beach

what you see is not what you get

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: lobby was great!
Cons: see above review, staff seemed genuinely interested in how our stay was, however when given not positive feedback, they did not know how to respond.
Location: business district, good for business travelers.
beautiful lobby, great sense of arrival. room had stained carpet, cleanliness ok, dusty in corners and carpet. a/c-did not work, we called and maintenance came up. they said they fixed it and said it would take some time to cool the room off. it was late and we were tired so we said ok. the room never cooled down-we did not sleep at all and had to drive an additional 4 hours the next day. it was miserable. we were asked by the operator, front desk, bell staff and another staff member "how was your stay". we replied with the truth that it was terrible and we did not sleep. ALL replied, "oh, I am sorry". that was it...not even a coffee to help us stay awake for the rest of our drive. Very disappointed. Unfortunately we will not be back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island NY

Convenient to Tampa Convention Center

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The convenience was it's selling point. It was the best bargain in the area near the Convention Center.
Cons: They do need to put an exhaust fan in the bathroom! Otherwise, really nice hotel.
Location: Downtown Tampa; near River Walk, Convention Center, good restaurants, trolley to other areas and attractions.
We stayed here while I attended a pathology conference at the Tampa Convention Center. It is within walking distance to the center, very convenient. It is also close to decent restaurants and a lovely "river walk". The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff at the hotel were super helpful and polite. I used the fitness center and it was quite nice. My husband hung out at the pool and also found it very nice. The only odd thing was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so it got rather steamy. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel, and will definitely stay there again if I visit Tampa again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No place to park - Valet is about the only option

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: How they treat their guests.
Location: It's downtown so attractions are near - stadium, museums, etc.
The Valet person was rude to me. Cut me off as I was speaking. Someone else had their keys lost. Valet booth is completely disorganized. The room was nice but the bed was lumpy and hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I like everything in the hotel and when i want to visit tampa again i will stay in the same hotel. Thanks expedia for careful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The staff were very good and service was fantastic. The lobby is good but the rooms were a bit dated and okay but nothing to rave about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was a great hotel near Curtis Hixon Waterfront Park and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's, NL

Classy downtown location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The pool and the location. I have always enjoyed downtown Tampa, but stayed at other hotels in the area.
Location: This hotel is close to the Convention Center, the trolley that will take you into Channelside (near Wet Willie's) and many shops and restaurants.
We checked in a little late upon arriving from Miami. Robert immediately took our (many) bags and escorted us to our room where he explained the features and told us where to find everything that we needed in the hotel. After he settled our bags away, he advised we could contact him through the front desk if we needed any further help. After a short rest, we headed to the pool area and had an evening to ourselves as the are wasn't busy. The pool is huge, the decor around the pool is lovely and the hotel itself is large, spacious and clean. We would definately come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the pool
not happy with location, I never found 2 things they said were close by, could hear all kinds of noise, air conditioner sounded like a jet plane when it kicked on. loved the pool