Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown, de

beautiful hotel, great staff & location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I was so in love with the hotel that I didn't really want to leave, but if anything I wish I could've taken the bed home with me- super comfy!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The convention center was only a few blocks away walking distance, and a shuttle was available for only 3 dollars if walking wasn't preferred. The only complaint I had was that the Starbucks located inside the hotel closed very early (5-4 depending on the day). Overall I had an excellent experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone, whether they are staying one night or five.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great room at a resasonalbe price.
Location: Good location for business.
It was a pleasnt stay and the room was very nice. The lady in the gift shop was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It wasn't too far from busch gardens, it was quite convenient. The hotel staff was great, when we parked our car in front of the hotel to valet a drunk man came to the window and harrassed us to give us money. If it wasn't for the valet workers and security, who knows what would have happened. The beds are to die for, the most comfortable bed I have ever lay on. I reccomend people coming here. The only problem about this hotel is that their pool is way too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Berry

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel. Beds were super comfy and I'd definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel on Downtown

Posted May 31, 2014
Great Hotel, pool and spa very nice and clean, towels always available. The gym is very well equipped and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Good location, close to many restaurants. The breakfast buffet was awesome, a little pricy, but convenient. We'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Dallas, TX

Customer Experience

Posted May 28, 2014
What I liked most about the hotel was its convenience and central location to everything. I also liked how nice the accommodations were. What I DIDN'T like was the unfriendly staff at the front desk and room service. They need to take a step back and understand that they are in the business to please and make their guests as comfortable as possible how ever hard that might be depending on what is going on with them personally. The other thing that I didn't like was the fact that you had to pay for wireless internet. This would definitely sway me the next time I visit Tampa and other Hilton Properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and Friendly
Cons: add morning buffet -Free
Location: Went to dinner at Hattricks was nice
Everything was fine, everything was clean, staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Miami

Excellent experience! good location!

Posted May 26, 2014
Everything looks in good condition and really clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Tampa, FL

Outstanding customer service!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I like the immediate valet never had to wait. The water with slises of fruit in the lobby was real refreshing. There was never a line at front desk.
Cons: The refridgerator in the room had a horrible noise. The door in the room slammed, plus you could see light from the hallway from the cracks of door.
Location: great location away from the daily city traffic but still a minuter to Kennedy where everything is located. Tons of places to eat.
From the second we arrived it was awesome customer service! Valet and checking process was stress free. It was actually really fast, I believe we were on our way to our room less than 5 minutes after arrriving to the Hotel. I did not have a great experience with the room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Boston, MA

Great Homebase to visit Tampa area beaches

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: 211 Restaurant in Hotel is excellent
Cons: Do not recommend bus if taxi is better way to travel
Location: Access to Coast Beaches, Ybor, and close to Tampa Bay Lightening arena
Hotel is in a great central location of downtown Tampa within 30-40 minutes of great beaches. We were able to visit Clearwater, Sarasota, St. Pete. We even drove to Siesta Key which took over an hour but was well worth it. The Hotel Staff was very accommodating and helpful. A gentleman working the front door of our hotel recommended the trolley service to Ybor which worked out great(5$ roundtrip) however he also recommended the local #19 Bus service for .50 cents(actually$2.00) to access Soho/Hyde Park "Restaurant Row" area however unless you know exactly where you are and which bus to get on, don't chance it. After returning from Ybor we hopped on the #19 bus. The driver was miserable she said she would drop us off near the restaurants. We were dropped off on Platt St about 30 minute walk from the restaurants on S. Howard St. in the rain dogging puddles and cars. That is the last time I take the bus in Tampa.