Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel in a very quiet zone

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The big room and confortable bed, cleanness of all spaces in and outside the hotel.
Cons: The fitness center is too small.
Location: Beautiful zone with medical services very near the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants around the hotel, gas stations and supermarkets.
Nice hotel with big rooms, very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is pretty simple (no much options of food). Difficult to get a taxi - american people usually rent cars-.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Angel, Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your compliments to our team and mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel. I am sorry if you had issues with taxi service. I agree that car rental is preferable in Tampa, but am happy to assist you for any transportation needs on your next trip. I hope that we will see you again soon! -George Sandona, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your 4-Star review. I hope that you will be back and stay with us again soon. Happy Travels! -George Sandona, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn New Tampa

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't plan to work out there-- the fitness room is horrible. In a nutshell: small, hot, and smelly. Can't control thermostat; no fans; smells like dirty socks; cramped; limited equipment. Total disappointment. Test of the hotel was fine. Clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry that the fitness room did not meet your needs. Please know that I am always happy to assist in arrangements for a nearby full-service fitness facility, at your request. I am also happy to let you know we have responded to your comments with a complete tune-up of our Precor equipment, as well as successful improvement of the air quality in the room. We appreciate your candid remarks about the fitness room. I hope that the cleanliness and comfort you mentioned (in the guest room) will bring you back. Wishing you Happy & Safe Travels, George Sandona, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LUIS LOPEZ from TAMPA, FL

GREAT SERVICE

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Luis, Thank you for your compliment to our team! We work hard to provide the best service in Tampa, and I am glad we made you grade. Please come stay with us again soon! George Sandona, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morgan from Naples, fl

Rooms awful!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was supposed to be non smoking room it had a cigar in it behind the tv when we got there. The tv did not work but the front desk fixed that. It was extremely loud on the first floor hard to sleep. The green blanket on the bed was covered in stuff... All around bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from SoCal

Tired property

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very tired property. It needs a major renovation. Great location next to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

clean nice spot

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would book again if v in area. Clean but didn't like shower/bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb Klugger from Ocala, fl

Nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desh saff were incredibly friendly at check in and check out. Our room was very clean, nicely appointed and the bed was as comfortable as our own! The only reason I did not rate it a 5 was that the Air conditioner was a bit noisy and didn't seem to pull the humidity out of the room. The signage was tough and I realize that htat may have been due to deed restricions. I would recommend this hotel