Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: clean and easy to find.
2nd time i have stayed here staff friendly, rooms clean .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to hosting you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Good hotel, convenient to fairgrounds

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Maybe work on soundproofing the rooms so you don't hear your neighbors "activities"
Location: Right across the street from the fairgrounds. A few good restaurants nearby as well. Right off of I-4
I was in town for an event at the Florida State Fairgrounds, so I chose this hotel for its proximity. It was right across the street, so it was in a very convenient location. To room was clean and the beds were comfortable, however the walls seemed to be pretty thin, because I could clearly hear everything the people in the next room over were doing. Once they quieted down though, it wasn't bad. I'd recommend it, especially if you have business at the fairgrounds. I also arrived very late, after 1 am, and there was not an issue checking into my room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALFREDfrom THE VILLAGES FLORIDA

WORST NIGHT EVER

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
ABSOLUTELY THE WORST NIGHT WE HAVE EVER HAD. WE WERE PUT IN AN ADJOING ROOM AND THE PEOPLE NEXT TO US DIDN'T GET THERE UNTIL ABOUT 12:OO AM. THEY WERE VERY LOUD AND DID'NT STOP TALKING UNTIL ABOUT 2:00. THE WALLS WERE NOT SOUND PROOF AT ALL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st augustine, fl

close to casino

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: cannot be improved: but the walls are very thin. I could hear someone sneeze in the next room.
very clean and staff very nice. appreciate the breakfast downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eliasfrom Washington

Location

Posted Feb 6, 2015 
Great hotel, good service standard continental breakfast, it has a Five Guys burger joint right next to it and its about 15 min drive to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOAO EUDES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristenfrom Ft myers

Stock your breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2014 
Pretty good except the free breakfast was not stocked both mornings and I was left hungry... Other than that it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Theresa, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We will use your feedback as a learning experience to better our breakfast bar. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Cape Coral fl

Nice

Posted Dec 31, 2014 
It was great. But had to change room because of cigs smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your pleasant stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nathanielfrom Chesterfield, Va

A+ for price, comfort and staff

Posted Dec 24, 2014 
Came from Virginia to watch a Tampa Bay football game, hotel was less than 15 minutes from the stadium, very clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a nice review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our rooms and staff.