Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, shuttle to and from Busch Gardens park
Cons: Wireless internet beds
Location: Good location if you are visiting the park. Easy access to get food.
Great staff, got early checked in by front desk,that was great. Room very clean, mattress was not to comfortable. Shuttle available to take you to and from the Busch gardens park, excellent. Hotel needs to be sprayed to control pest. Excellent complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Good facilities and good variety at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The entire staff is very professional ! The shuttle to Bush Gardens is perfect and there's almost to waiting time (the driver is awesome !)
Cons: The pool is located really close to the street and offers no shadow area !
Location: 1.5 Miles to Bush Gardens and the Hotel Van will take to back and forth...You don't have to pay for the parking at Bush Gardens
We only stayed one night before going to Bush Gardens the following day. Extremely convenient shuttle takes you back and forth to the park (located 1.5 mile away). Almost no waiting time. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is new. Complementary breakfast well assorted. Perfect for a short stay with kids !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

Nice hotel, not the best housekeeping

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room 322, had the best view for the fireworks Busch Gardens have at nights. That was the best thing, kids loved that.
Cons: Housekeeping! please, they need to be more careful. I PAID money for those two nights, I think we deserved better.
Location: Hotel is very close to Busch Gardens, there is an Olive Garden restaurant next door and several stores close by. The area is ok I guess.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 days (July 22nd, and 23rd) since my family and I had planned to visit Busch Gardens. I have been at this hotel before a few years ago, and had no complaints there. This time though, a few things were good (the welcoming staff, free breakfast, free shuttle to BG). However, we had several little issues during at stay. First day, the room was clean when we checked in, but immediately noticed that our mini-refrigerator in the room was leaking on the floor. we had to put some towels on the floor so it wouldn't become a bigger mess with our kids playing around the room. Finally, they sent the maintenance guy who supposedly fixed the problem (exchanged refrigerators) and apparently everything was fine after that. Later that first night, we noticed the problem was with not the refrigerator but that there was not power on that wall at all (neither coffee maker or microwave were working), and obviously, the front desk said maintenance guy had left for the day and we agreed to wait until the next morning. Next morning the problem was just a matter with the circuit breaker and once they fixed that, the leaked had stopped (after using several towels). That second night we came back from the park to find that they had "cleaned" but not provided new towels (they left 2 we hadn't used), carpet was not vacuumed and the counter had still wine stains from the night before. Very disappointing! oh and we had to exchange TV remote controls and AC made noise at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was unbelievable! The staff was great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Olive Garden and red lobster next door. Bush Gardens 5 mins away
Shuttle to and from Bush Gardens (both parks) was great...door to door service!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cheap but good enough for a one night sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It's a cheap hotel therefor, cheap service, the breakfast is only served till 9:30 and it needs a bit of remodel in the common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Scotland

Great accommodation right next to Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room has a fridge and microwave. The breakfast is included in the price and it is fabulous.
Cons: I couldn't fault anything.
Location: Busch Gardens - we could watch the fireworks from our room. The science centre was ok, the ropes course and zipline was best.
I stayed here for two nights with my two teenage sons to go to Busch Gardens. It is just around the corner from the park. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff are great. There is a complimentary shuttle to the theme park that runs all day, you can call when you want picked up. The breakfast was very good with so much to choose from. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. There are plenty places to eat in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from seattle

Perfect hotel for a visit to Busch Gardens!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotels was great for our family of 4 (2 kids- 9 & 6) to visit Busch Gardens. Hotel staff were so polite and helpful. Shuttle service to the park was great - super easy! This is a MUST DO- if you park you have to wait in line to park, pay for parking then wait for a shuttle to the drop off area. Hotel shuttle drops you off at the gate -no waiting, just a tip for the driver- As someone who had done it both ways- PRICELESS!!!! Pool is just as mediocre as all the others,but you can see the fireworks for there so awesome if you want to leave early. Taco Bell is right next door for an easy meal after a long day at the park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel was very nice, the only complaint would be that the a/c in the room had been left off for so long before we got there that the room was damp for several hours after checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lyle from Lilburn, Ga

Clean quiet rooms

Posted May 26, 2014
Clean modern rooms, nice breakfast. Ice makers not on all floors. Free shuttle to Busch Gardens very easy and convenient