Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Wi-if didn't work, lot of snowy TV channels, and a too-soft, bowed-in mattress. Very clean, quiet, nice staff, and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

One night stopover

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Excellent staff, good breakfast selection, terrible sofa bed (unsleepable)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for Busch Gardens

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location, service and cleanliness
Location: Excellent for Busch Gardens with plenty of nearby restaurants
Excellent Service and cleanliness. Good value for Money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Decent hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Queue for breakfast was next to tables, so did not feel all that comfortable eating with queue next to us.
Location: Only half mile from Busch Gardens entrance.
We stayed for one night as we were in Tampa for 2 days for Busch Gardens, whilst staying in Orlando for main holiday. 2 adults, 2 teenage boys. Room was a decent size, 2 queen size beds. Long queue for breakfast, but it was of good quality with choice of hot food and cereal / muffins / fruit. Would stay again if going to Busch Gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Nice hotel with good, basic amenities.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is superbly located for Busch Gardens and the free shuttle is a bonus that can save you 17 dollars in parking at the theme park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insects ants in the room housekeeping are not good

Posted Aug 21, 2014
They gave me a bad location room not so clean, the hotel is fine but not so clean , but for staying a couple of days its ok , reception at night became a bad manner not helpful at all they ignore all what i asked for , I changed it to another Holidays inn express at telecom I find a big difference , staff helpful and clean hotel with good smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, shuttle to and from Busch Gardens park
Cons: Wireless internet beds
Location: Good location if you are visiting the park. Easy access to get food.
Great staff, got early checked in by front desk,that was great. Room very clean, mattress was not to comfortable. Shuttle available to take you to and from the Busch gardens park, excellent. Hotel needs to be sprayed to control pest. Excellent complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Good facilities and good variety at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The entire staff is very professional ! The shuttle to Bush Gardens is perfect and there's almost to waiting time (the driver is awesome !)
Cons: The pool is located really close to the street and offers no shadow area !
Location: 1.5 Miles to Bush Gardens and the Hotel Van will take to back and forth...You don't have to pay for the parking at Bush Gardens
We only stayed one night before going to Bush Gardens the following day. Extremely convenient shuttle takes you back and forth to the park (located 1.5 mile away). Almost no waiting time. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is new. Complementary breakfast well assorted. Perfect for a short stay with kids !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

Nice hotel, not the best housekeeping

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room 322, had the best view for the fireworks Busch Gardens have at nights. That was the best thing, kids loved that.
Cons: Housekeeping! please, they need to be more careful. I PAID money for those two nights, I think we deserved better.
Location: Hotel is very close to Busch Gardens, there is an Olive Garden restaurant next door and several stores close by. The area is ok I guess.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 days (July 22nd, and 23rd) since my family and I had planned to visit Busch Gardens. I have been at this hotel before a few years ago, and had no complaints there. This time though, a few things were good (the welcoming staff, free breakfast, free shuttle to BG). However, we had several little issues during at stay. First day, the room was clean when we checked in, but immediately noticed that our mini-refrigerator in the room was leaking on the floor. we had to put some towels on the floor so it wouldn't become a bigger mess with our kids playing around the room. Finally, they sent the maintenance guy who supposedly fixed the problem (exchanged refrigerators) and apparently everything was fine after that. Later that first night, we noticed the problem was with not the refrigerator but that there was not power on that wall at all (neither coffee maker or microwave were working), and obviously, the front desk said maintenance guy had left for the day and we agreed to wait until the next morning. Next morning the problem was just a matter with the circuit breaker and once they fixed that, the leaked had stopped (after using several towels). That second night we came back from the park to find that they had "cleaned" but not provided new towels (they left 2 we hadn't used), carpet was not vacuumed and the counter had still wine stains from the night before. Very disappointing! oh and we had to exchange TV remote controls and AC made noise at night.