Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Good location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Parking, breakfast good
Cons: Beds too soft and made sleeping too warm. Had to really lower thermostat to 68 to be comfortable. Wifi hot spots limited except laundry & lobby
Location: very near Busch Gardens and not too far from Tampa aquarium and museums.
Nice place to stay with plenty of parking and good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississauga, ontario, canada

Close to Busch gardens

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Best hotel in area for some tampa attractions, but don't stay more than 2-3 nights max, area is not good and you really feel like you are on vacation Hotel is clean though and staff is nice, if you are going for attractions, book them, do them, then leave and go stay in clear water or orlando the rest of the time :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was super clean and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was tasty
The room was clean, hotel staff was friendly, and the hotel was a great location/distance to attractions and food places wasn't far at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honduras

Nice hotel. Clean and have everything you need

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very good. The most staff are kind. It's close to bush garden, adventure island and many restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale Florida

Hotel stay at Holiday Inn Express

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hotel was very close to Busch Gardens and check in was easy and fast. Breakfast buffet good for a hote and due to renovations very nice inside. Cons: Our toilet wasn't flushing this was urgent but due to full capacity they weren't able to change rooms. Staff didn't treat this is an emergency finally tech came to fix it but after hours of reporting the incident. We asked for discount but staff explained because we scheduled through Expedia we wouldn't qualify.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom santiago of Chile

Not nice

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Good attention of the staff
Cons: Clean and breakfast
Location: Ok
Bad clean in aisle and room. Suddenly, I saw trush for everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Close to Busch Gardens. Great pool for kids! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2015
From the check in, to room comfort, to a wide variety breakfast, to checking out...the entire experience with the staff was wonderful. Folks really make you feel at home. Everytime I visit my son in Florida my best choice is Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niceville, FL

I would stay there again.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Fitness center equipment was not operating properly and clearly quite old.
Location: Busch Gardens is almost directly across the street. Olive Garden and Red Lobster are also within walking distance.
Nice hotel right down the street (almost across the street) from Busch Gardens. It was extremely convenient and nice to not have to drive after a full day of walking and riding. The only complaints were that the entry light was not working properly (not a big deal) and the refrigerator was not working. The fitness room equipment also needs to be updated badly. It would be nice if housekeeping could inspect these items and report prior to guests' arrival. Staff was excellent and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok location close to Busch gardens

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Good stay bit high priced but staff was excellent and everything was clean!!