Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rate review

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Check in took a while (+/- 30 minutes) but the staff was friendly. The room was the perfect size for traveling with younger children they had plenty of space to run around. (I booked a suite)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Hotel near Busch Gardens

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Clean room, nice staff. Definitely would come back again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Room was comfortable...

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable but nothing special. The lighting in the room was really dim.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom northeast

Not up to LaQuinta standards,.

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
If you're a LaQuinta hotel traveler, this isn't up to their standards. The room A/C could not be controlled to a comfortable temperature. No hot water in the am. A dozen cats (plus raccoon) hanging out by the dumpster. When I mentioned this to the front desk staff they said it was their mascots. When I signed up for the early shuttle to airport, they had to put me in a cab because the shuttle operator called to say he was running late.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markofrom Miami

Not to recommend!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was not so clean. The sheets don't smell very good, the towels were not so "white". The personal at the front desk was friendly but the person who take care of the breakfast was horrible!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ligiafrom Florida

Check you Credit Card after staying in this Hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Even though I went through Hotels.com and they had the confirmation, they charged my Credit Card for the full amount. As soon as I noticed the double charge, I called and they said they will reverse the transaction. They didn't, and now they say they have no record of the charge. I had to place a dispute through my bank since the charge does appear and was deducted from my balance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When we booked it, it was 4 stars

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was surprisingly good.
Cons: Better attention to detail and switching out tired and get up furniture.
Location: Not much other than Busch Gardens and a couple bowling alleys.
The entertainment center had severe water damage and should have been replaced. It really made the room look bad. There was wall paper in the bathroom that was peeling off the wall, easy fix and should have been done. We started there with another another family, got the same amenities in our rooms, same beds, except our also had a crib. Their room was almost twice the size of ours. The pillow cases were labeled soft and firm, but all of the pillows were soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaChandrafrom Riviera Beach

USF trip

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front carpet at entrance was filthy. This is what guest see when you first walk in. A little dust in the room and a/c did not work real well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boca raton

Close to USF

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Our stay was to move into daughter to college. It was a short stay but room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristenfrom Homestead, FL

Great place to stay with family

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there to ring in the New Year at Busch Gardens. Although not right next to the park it was less than a 5 minute drive. Staff was great and the rooms were perfect. Since we purchased season passes for Busch Gardens this will most likely be the hotel we stay at on our visits.