Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location for USF Graduation day!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The close convenient location to USF and the i75.
Cons: I am not sure if this was because we had to check out rather early (6.30AM) but we had no warm water at the sink faucet. Luckily, the shower was hot!!
Location: Felt like a safe Tampa location; it is on the edge of a nice commercial park. The strip mall attached to the hotel contains a delicious gelato shop.
Clean reasonable size room for a good price with plenty of on site parking. Front staff extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very satisfied

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room and hallways were very clean and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel! Beautiful rooms! Friendly staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Will be back for sure! Great hotel! Beautiful rooms! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean Enviornment, Well kept Hotel...................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Titusville, Florida

middle-of-the-road hotel for USF graduation

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was adequate.
Cons: We couldn't find a thermostat control. Fortunately, weather was mild, so it wasn't that much of an issue for us. Bath sink's drain should open more.
Location: USF graduation was about 3 miles away; that's all we were really interested in. Plus, it was in a QUIET section of the Tampa area--good for sleep!
It was simply nice for us to relax as a family in the room, after our daughter's graduation from university, and before driving over 200 miles back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, Had stayed before, it seems to be a bit more run down, the cabinet in the room where the refrigerator sat was in poor shape due to water damage. The bed was not the best the sheets were ichy. Clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Indiana

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little out of the way, but a very nice hotel. Great breakfasts and a very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Dayton.

Not well taken care of.

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights on a business trip. They have not down the little things you must do to maintain a place. My cabinet for the frig/microwave was nearly falling apart from water damage. Every door in my room needed cleaned or reprinted. I had to reprogram the TV channels everyday. The TV was wall mounted but was not able to swing towards either the bed area or the living room area. It was mounted in the middle of the room. It was impossible to get comfortable and watch TV. I was really disappointed in this because UD was playing in the NCAA tournament, and my view sucked. Room service was very late in the afternoon.