Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Nice hotel, good business trip. Quiet week and convenient area.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Tampa, especially for mentioning our very central location. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your stay, We look forward to having you as my gust again soon. Managment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Ohio

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The price was fair and the accommodations were not too bad, the breakfast was very good!!
Cons: More staffing would be a good thing...they said they were busy because of the cruise, but if that was the case, hire MORE people.
Location: Great location right by Tampa Stadium.
The staff was nice, but the hotel was WAY understaffed! the person at the front desk was running around like crazy, the shuttle service was terrible. The drivers were great, but I waited for forty-five minutes at the airport and then finally took a cab for one trip and then for an hour the next trip and finally got squeezed in...the shuttle service to the cruise ship wasn't all that great they were running way behind...again the driver was great, just NOT NEARLY ENOUGH workers!
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Tampa, especially for mentioning our very central location. But sorry to hear of your Experience with the van transportation due to high occupancy we can run up to 30 min late.
3 out of 5
by John

Not the standard Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Rooms - furniture, beds..Breakfast very limited.
Location: Buccaneer's Stadium, George Steinbrenner baseball field. Everything else is a cab ride away.
Hotel is tired. Needs to be renovated. Wifi is very slow and limited - but they let you join the Wifi of the Comfort Hotel next door if your room is close to it. The pond at the back needs work, and maybe some grounds cleanup!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from NC traveler

Great stadium hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Expedia did not book our rooms even though I received a confirmation email. The hotel staff was super helpful and apologetic even though the error was not on their end. The breakfast has something for everyone. The only downside was the room chairs/couches that needed updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to pier and airport

Posted Jan 10, 2014
For the price, it was a good hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Orlando, FL

Walking distance to Raymond James Stadium

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Walking distance to Raymond James stadium.
I stayed the night because the hotel was walking distance to Raymond James. Everyone else was staying the night too and the girl at the front desk was slammed with people checking in when we arrived. Even so, she was very pleasant and did everything she could to assist everyone. The room was nice, clean, and had a mini-fridge, which was appreciated. It over-looked the pool where you could see into other rooms, which was a little strange since we wanted to have some natural light in the room. The toliet did not fill up with water quickly. Maintenance came to the room and said that all the toliets in the hotel were like that. Since we had 4 people in the room, we had to fill the trash with water to fill up the tank so we could flush it more often. Breakfast in the morning was decent. Your basic extended continental bfast. Other than that small issue, we had a nice stay and no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Old a/c unit along with a broken regrigerator that looked really bad
2 out of 5
by Julissa

Posted Dec 29, 2013
There was a cockroach in my bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one reason for not rating this hotel a 2

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Location to stadium
Cons: Everything
Location: Only the stadium. Don't try any resturaunts within walking distance as they are just as bad as the hotel.
Only reason for rating this hotel a 3 is because of the location to R.J. Stadium. The beds are hard and bathroom faucets barely worked. Cleanleness was okay but not great. The walk to the stadium is less than 1 mile, which is the only reason my girlfriend and I were okay with the room.