Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Ok

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I will not use this service again. I will delete this survey. Keeps telling me the survey is not complete
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Maybe next time

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel was under remodeling so the amenities not all that great and the reservation for s king size bed was not honored
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TN

Great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: very clean, comfortable beds, and excellent staff
Cons: it was perfect
Location: near airport
The entire staff was so helpful and friendly. We had a king size room with a very comfortable bed and pillows and it was very clean. We ate the breakfast and it was very good and a nice variety of fruits and etc...We used the free shuttle to the airport and the driver was excellent and helped with all of our luggage. I would definitely stay here as it's an A hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clarence from new york

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, nice staff, good food.
Cons: The pool :) It's a little too small :)
Location: I was there for soccer business so didn't get around to do many things.
Pleasant stay. Nice hotel and very courteous staff. Love the complimentary shuttle service. Twice I was given a ride to another hotel to visit friends. I was in town for a soccer game. Keep it up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by PAvery, Hotel Management
Hello Clarence, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle transportation and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Windsor, Ontario Canada

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable bed.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel was disappointing.
Location: Location was very central and area was pleasant to dine and shop.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The king size bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B .Daniels from Augusta, Georgia

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is one the best I've stayed at in over 25 years of traveling experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by PAvery, Hotel Management
Hello B.Daniels, Thank you for your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly and greatly appreciate your kind words. We will strive to continue to provide the level of service that you experienced! We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
1 out of 5
by Jasmine from GA

Close to the beach and shopping center

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The overnight staff was very rude. Black lady made me show my ID 3 different times in the same night to get a replacement key card. Which also kept breaking every other night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by PAvery, Hotel Management
Hello Jasmine, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at our property. Please accept my sincerest apology for the poor service you experienced from our overnight staff and the frustration you encountered with your guestroom key. Please know that I have addressed your specific comments with our Front Desk manager to immediately look into and correct with the staff. Regarding your key, our Engineering department will certainly check on the working order of the door lock to that guestroom to ensure that it is functioning properly. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and again, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a result. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from Illinois

Great

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The transportation services was great. The people who drove the vans went above and beyond to be friendly. Front staff was great also. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.