Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

3 night getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location is good. Staff is very pleasant.
Cons: The construction is an issue. The air conditioning needs a tune up.
Location: Between 2 large malls. Close to movie theater, Busch gardens, Lowry zoo, and airport.
This hotel is under major renovations. Including the front entryway, restaurant & bar, and rooms. You now enter through the side door and past the plastic draped area that will be the restaurant/bar to get to front desk. Signs are everywhere stating drilling will take place between 8am-5pm. The a/c in our room wasn't working to capacity. That is it was warm at night. The hotel did turn a ballroom into a makeshift restaurant/bar. They also have an outdoor patio with plenty of seating and tables. The staff really tries to make the best of it, however, I did not realize the extent of the construction when I booked the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Ok

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I will not use this service again. I will delete this survey. Keeps telling me the survey is not complete
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Maybe next time

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Hotel was under remodeling so the amenities not all that great and the reservation for s king size bed was not honored
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TN

Great hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: very clean, comfortable beds, and excellent staff
Cons: it was perfect
Location: near airport
The entire staff was so helpful and friendly. We had a king size room with a very comfortable bed and pillows and it was very clean. We ate the breakfast and it was very good and a nice variety of fruits and etc...We used the free shuttle to the airport and the driver was excellent and helped with all of our luggage. I would definitely stay here as it's an A hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna from NJ

Holiday Inn Tampa

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is beautiful inside and out! Clean and gr8 service. We got a room with two double beds but felt it was a small room for the $$$. They have bar, restaurant and heard food was good. Overall worth it because so pretty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by PAvery, Hotel Management
Hello Donna, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially the cleanliness of our property and our fantastic service. We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clarence from new york

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, nice staff, good food.
Cons: The pool :) It's a little too small :)
Location: I was there for soccer business so didn't get around to do many things.
Pleasant stay. Nice hotel and very courteous staff. Love the complimentary shuttle service. Twice I was given a ride to another hotel to visit friends. I was in town for a soccer game. Keep it up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by PAvery, Hotel Management
Hello Clarence, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle transportation and the fantastic service provided by our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Windsor, Ontario Canada

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable bed.
Cons: The restaurant in the hotel was disappointing.
Location: Location was very central and area was pleasant to dine and shop.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The king size bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B .Daniels from Augusta, Georgia

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is one the best I've stayed at in over 25 years of traveling experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by PAvery, Hotel Management
Hello B.Daniels, Thank you for your very complimentary feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so thoroughly and greatly appreciate your kind words. We will strive to continue to provide the level of service that you experienced! We hope to see you again during your future visits to Tampa.