Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close hotel to the airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location is very convenient to the airport and easy to get to from nearby locations.
Cons: The breakfast could improve with other healthy choices
Location: Shopping and dining
Nice hotel, with pleasant staff. Use of appliances in the room is a big plus. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Patsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments! Come back soon! At your service, Patsy Pagan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Was a dream. Really clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I love it! I will recommend it to every one who really wants to stay in a good and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was awesome. The best !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The curtains did not close all the way so it was not completely dark
My stay was just one night but is pleasant. The room was clean and quiet I. An recommend this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Patsy, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you one night stay was great! Thanks Patsy Pagan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
my experience was wonderful , very nice and clean , staff was awesome..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Chicago, IL

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is very conveniently located near the Tampa airport and the rental car agency we used, as well as a very nice mall. Everything about this hotel restored my faith in Homewood Suites (we had a bad experience in another city a few months ago). This Homewood Suites embodies everything I expect out of this brand. Clean, super friendly, and well appointed. This was also the first time we stayed on a weekday and were able to have dinner there, which was delicious by the way!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: location
Room we ordered and paid for was not available. They said they would comp us another room but would not let us check into both rooms at same time. Gave them a credit card for second room. When we returned that night they had given away the second room. Not what we expected. Wouldn't stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Atlanta, GA

Nice new hotel near the airport

Posted May 25, 2014
I've stayed in the same area which has a few hotels in a short radius of each other. I like the fact they share covered parking. This hotel has friendly staff and free breakfast and free dinner m-th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilma from Falkirk, Scotland

Great Experience

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: I think the staff were very pleasant and helpful, I would reccomend this hotel.
Location: The mall nearby was great, I thought it was only shops but there were lots of restaurants and a great atmosphere, even on a Tuesday evening!
This was a stop-over after a long haul flight (Edinburgh -London-Tampa). We chose it based on the good reviews and we were not disappointed. We arrived just after 4 and got the free shuttle to the hotel, we had been upgraded to a two bed suite. The rooms were very clean and I couldn't fault anything. I liked the neurtrogena toiletries particularly. We did go down to the complimentary dinner with wine/ beer. It was fine, after a long flight we were not hungry but what we had we enjoyed. We went out to the International Mall after that, it was full of really interesting places to eat and drink as well as shop, I would recommend a visit. We had a bite to eat at breakfast the next day then got the shuttle back to pick up the rental car at the airport and start our travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacquiegal from Chicago

Definitely Would Return

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an outstanding place to stay for our family. The two bedroom suite was perfect and each having their own bathroom was awesome. Very comfortable and well appointed. Our daughter graduated from UT and it was close to everything but not crazy busy in this location. The free hot breakfast buffet was very good as was the hotel personnel. Really enjoyed the free parking garage- not something you will find in downtown Tampa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The layout of the Suite, accomodating the Bedroom, living room, Dining area and Kitchen into one Suite.
Cons: The housekeeping staff should be reminded not to disturb the guests before checkout.
Location: The location of the Hotel,near the airport, and close to restaurants and the mall was an added advantage.
Everything was good about the Hotel, and our stay. Except, when our checkout was at 12 Noon, the housekeeping staff kept on knocking at the door before 10.00 AM, to clean the room, and hence speed up our departure.