Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The curtains did not close all the way so it was not completely dark
My stay was just one night but is pleasant. The room was clean and quiet I. An recommend this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
my experience was wonderful , very nice and clean , staff was awesome..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Chicago, IL

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is very conveniently located near the Tampa airport and the rental car agency we used, as well as a very nice mall. Everything about this hotel restored my faith in Homewood Suites (we had a bad experience in another city a few months ago). This Homewood Suites embodies everything I expect out of this brand. Clean, super friendly, and well appointed. This was also the first time we stayed on a weekday and were able to have dinner there, which was delicious by the way!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: location
Room we ordered and paid for was not available. They said they would comp us another room but would not let us check into both rooms at same time. Gave them a credit card for second room. When we returned that night they had given away the second room. Not what we expected. Wouldn't stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Atlanta, GA

Nice new hotel near the airport

Posted May 25, 2014
I've stayed in the same area which has a few hotels in a short radius of each other. I like the fact they share covered parking. This hotel has friendly staff and free breakfast and free dinner m-th
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wilma from Falkirk, Scotland

Great Experience

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: I think the staff were very pleasant and helpful, I would reccomend this hotel.
Location: The mall nearby was great, I thought it was only shops but there were lots of restaurants and a great atmosphere, even on a Tuesday evening!
This was a stop-over after a long haul flight (Edinburgh -London-Tampa). We chose it based on the good reviews and we were not disappointed. We arrived just after 4 and got the free shuttle to the hotel, we had been upgraded to a two bed suite. The rooms were very clean and I couldn't fault anything. I liked the neurtrogena toiletries particularly. We did go down to the complimentary dinner with wine/ beer. It was fine, after a long flight we were not hungry but what we had we enjoyed. We went out to the International Mall after that, it was full of really interesting places to eat and drink as well as shop, I would recommend a visit. We had a bite to eat at breakfast the next day then got the shuttle back to pick up the rental car at the airport and start our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The layout of the Suite, accomodating the Bedroom, living room, Dining area and Kitchen into one Suite.
Cons: The housekeeping staff should be reminded not to disturb the guests before checkout.
Location: The location of the Hotel,near the airport, and close to restaurants and the mall was an added advantage.
Everything was good about the Hotel, and our stay. Except, when our checkout was at 12 Noon, the housekeeping staff kept on knocking at the door before 10.00 AM, to clean the room, and hence speed up our departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauire from Boston

Great value, friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: From the moment we walked in, the staff greeted us and made us feel welcome.
Cons: Channels offered on TV
Location: Location was convenient to the airport.
We stayed at the hotel the night before our cruise. Hotel staff were courteous and very helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. We are a family of five so the double queen beds and the sofa bed worked out great for us. Breakfast foods were good and were quickly replenished but there was a wait for making waffles. My husband was a little disappointed he couldn't watch the Boston Bruins play-off game at the hotel due to limited channels. Overall, we liked the hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place to stay in Tampa

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great hotel - plenty of room. Everything clean and comfortable. My only knock is on the breakfast. It's a standard buffet, but I'd love to see higher quality food offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Ontario, Canada

Great location.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: If you want to stay close to the airport, it's a great location. There was a lot of eating and shopping places close by as well.
Location: Lots of eating and good shopping very close.
We arrived early and they had our room all ready. The location was great and the staff were very friendly.