Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Pre-cruise stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff, free wifi, efficient check in and out, good shuttle transportation to Port
Cons: More food choices!
Location: Not enough time to comment
Hotel staff is great; very efficient and helpful. Hotel accommodations are nice; they do not have a restaurant but we were directed just across the street to another that did as we had a late arrival. Good breakfast too ; nice place to stay prior to leaving cruise port. Recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 14568

HOTELS NEEDS UPDATING

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: 2 BEDROOM SUITES
Cons: REMODEL
Location: CLOSE TO AIRPORT W/AIRPORT SHUTTLE.......NEED RENTAL CAR TO REALLY GET AROUND....NO STORES OR VARIETY OF DINING CLOSE
FOUND ROOM DIRTY.........WIFE ADDRESSED WITH DESK...........WAS LATE AT NIGHT AND DID NOT WANT TO RELOCATE SO WIFE CLEANED BEFORE WE WENT TO BED AND DESK HAD ROOM RECLEANED IN A.M. AND REIMBURSED FOR THE ONE NIGHT.....CARPETS, TILE, AND FURNITURE STAINED/WORN IN ROOMS.......WE LOVE THIS HILTON CHAIN BECAUSE OF 2 SEPERATE BEDROOMS BUT THEY NEED TO QUOTE BASE PRICES FOR 4 OCCUPANTS...2 IN EACH BEDROOM AND NOT CHARGE EXTRA........POOL NICE......BUILDING, PARKING, GROUNDS ALL VERY NICE...........BREAKFAST OK, EGGS NOT THE BEST BUT STAFF (FOOD/DESK/MGMT.) WERE EXCELLENT........HOPEFULLY UPGRADES TO THIS PROPERTY ARE COMING SOON........WILL STILL CONSIDER FOR NEXT PRE-CRUISE STAY.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Familien mit Auto vorhanden

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Wir waren mit einem Säugling (10M) und einem Kind (4J) für 8 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Wir hatten eine Suite mit einem Schlafzimmer. Ein Reisebett für den Säugling wurde uns gleich nach dem Einchecken gebracht. Das Kind schlief auf dem Schlafsofa. Die Suite hatte eine komplett ausgestattete Küche und einen großen Kühlschrank, den wir sehr geschätzt haben. Das Hotel machte einen guten Eindruck auf uns. Es gab einen Pool, Grillmöglichkeiten, öffentliche Waschmaschine, Parkhaus, Shop, jederzeit Kaffee und ein Frühstück mit richtigem Besteck und Teller. Das Frühstück war ordentlich und gut (allerding war das in unserem ersten Hotel einen Tick besser). Die Lage des Hotels war ideal für uns. Die Nähe zum Flughafen hat uns nicht gestört. Im Zimmer hat man die Flugzeuge kaum wahrgenommen und am Pool waren die für die Kids jedes mal eine Sensation. Mit dem Auto war man schnell auf diversen Schnellstraßen und eine Busline führt nach Downtown (allerdings sind die Haltestellen für Einstieg und Ausstieg nicht gleich-Aussteigen muss man früher und dann noch 10 Minuten laufen). Restaurants und Einkaufmöglichkeiten sind in der Nähe, aber nur mit dem Auto zu erreichen (wegen der Entfernung). Ohne Auto geht halt nichts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal River, Fl

hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, and close to the airport
my family had a nice suite. everything was clean and well accomodating. no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandrafrom Glenrothes

Holiday in Florida

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
First night in Florida before motoring to Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglasfrom London

Perfect stopover close to Tampa airport

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Homewood suites are just a few minutes from Tampa International Airport and easy to find. Rooms are large with lounge area and Kitchenette. Bed was extremely comfortable and we both had very good nights sleep. Hot breakfast was better than expected with Scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon along with usual cereals and plenty of breads, etc. there was an error in my booking, whereby we were booked for following day, this was promptly and very politely dealt with by Matthew on reception. Will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom England

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stop over due to late arriuval into tampa international Airport. Easy to get to from airport and greeted by friendly staff at reception. Room more than comfortable and very spacious. Breakfast in morning adequate. Overall value for money high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heribertofrom Miami

Nice location

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice location. The hotel was clean and the room was just the right size. Including breakfast we couldn't ask for more.