Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close hotel to the airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location is very convenient to the airport and easy to get to from nearby locations.
Cons: The breakfast could improve with other healthy choices
Location: Shopping and dining
Nice hotel, with pleasant staff. Use of appliances in the room is a big plus. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Patsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great comments! Come back soon! At your service, Patsy Pagan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Was a dream. Really clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I love it! I will recommend it to every one who really wants to stay in a good and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was awesome. The best !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The curtains did not close all the way so it was not completely dark
My stay was just one night but is pleasant. The room was clean and quiet I. An recommend this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Patsy, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you one night stay was great! Thanks Patsy Pagan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
my experience was wonderful , very nice and clean , staff was awesome..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Chicago, IL

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel is very conveniently located near the Tampa airport and the rental car agency we used, as well as a very nice mall. Everything about this hotel restored my faith in Homewood Suites (we had a bad experience in another city a few months ago). This Homewood Suites embodies everything I expect out of this brand. Clean, super friendly, and well appointed. This was also the first time we stayed on a weekday and were able to have dinner there, which was delicious by the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikep783 from Tampa

GREAT!!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall excellent hotel. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: location
Room we ordered and paid for was not available. They said they would comp us another room but would not let us check into both rooms at same time. Gave them a credit card for second room. When we returned that night they had given away the second room. Not what we expected. Wouldn't stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Oklahoma City

Accessible to airport and surrounding area

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was top notch, the food was good and the staff friendly and attentive. The hotel is located a short distance from the airport and if you have a car it is easy to get around town. The only issue was that the daily room cleaning was subpar however after bringing it to the management's attention they apologized profusely and made it right. The cleaning supervisor was out of town when we had issues but when she got back all our concerns were addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureen Uy from Milwaukee

Beautiful Spacious Hotel right near Tampa Airport

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel in excellent condition + location - never know you're staying near the airport as it's clearly sound proof and lovely. Fit all 5 of us comfortably into 1 large two queen w/pull out queen suite. Would totally stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Nashville

Great value, but didn't appreciate the "upgrade"

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
From a service and overall accommodation standpoint the stay was very enjoyable. I had booked a king room and specified a request as I am a service disabled veteran with a very bad back, and I happen to be 6'5" and don't really fit in anything but a king bed. Upon check in, I opened my room and found I had been given a two bedroom suite with 2 queen beds in each room. I called down to the desk and was told they were out of king bed rooms so they had upgraded me to a suite at no cost. Needless to say I didn't sleep very well as the mattresses were quite soft. I was in town for a trade show which required significant walking so I was challenged to make the most of my trip.