Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Hayling Island

Recent stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stop over place but not good for the faint hearted at night. Not recommended to night-time walking. Not even just over the road to the local burger place. Approached on several occasions. Staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasure

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Room service was on point and clean. Reliable. Great rates.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eliezer from Puerto Rico

Horrible

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Awful place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

DO NOT Stay Here!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
This Howard Johnson hotel should never be considered. The place is beyond creepy. The other guests were scary. I want to thank Expedia for refunding my money and canceling my reservations. R
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from lakeland

Dirty

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty,it had blood on the sheets and no cold water in the shower. It also had cigarette holes in the bed sheets. That is the nice way so my post can be published.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Run down. Very noisey all night. Between the overpass traffic and all night parties going on I never slept. Bad neighborhood. Homeless people lingering and pan- handling. Felt unsafe. No thanks! Staff was very good and did their best to meet our needs. Hotel needs a makeover bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Hot water is lacking

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Not far from cruise terminal.
Cons: Expand breakfast to include a few more selections. Make sure water pressure is good & hot water readily available.
Location: Two eateries (fast food burgers & Asian food) & a gas station quick mart within a block.
Staff is pleasant & helpful. Not much close by. Beds are okay. Pillows are small. Hot water is lacking and continental breakfast is minimal at best. Okay for a one night stay before a cruise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Late choice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Waited to the last minute to make a reservation. Normal place I go to was sold out. Spent the least amount of time possible in that room.