Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Turn it into a parking lot!
Location: Gettho
My first review was rejected probably since I was 100% honest regarding the operations of this "hotel". Do not stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
They cleaned our room each day. The rooms were outdated and was too noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok if you don't want to spend a bunch of money.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Hottest water ever!
Cons: Had 2 roaches on the nightstand.
Booked this hotel to attend a concert at the Amalie Arena. It was ok. Beds were comfortable, room was clean. The building and room itself was a bit dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, Nv

Close to Freeways

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Close to freeways.
Cons: A little variety in continental breakfast
Location: Industrial area. May not be comfortable for single woman traveling with child, although we had no problems. Close to fairgrounds, Ybor and Hard Rock.
Hotel served my needs. Staff were happy and helpful. Continental breakfast was simple, but convenient. Room was clean; fridge and microwave handy. Only reason I would not choose to stay here again is as a single female, the surrounding area was more industrial and isolated than I prefer. Other than that, all was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I do not recommend staying a night there. We killed around like 3 roaches. Who knows how many more their were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane Washington

My sister and I were heading on a Carnival Cruise

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It met the basic needs for our stay in Tampa.
Cons: We had a problem getting back into our room because the lock on the inside of the door lock us out of our room. We had to get the supervisor get us in
Location: There is a subway, McDonalds, KFC etc. in walking distance.
Our stay in Tampa was great so we could get to destination of our Carnival Cruise the following day. I believe this was only several miles to the port for our cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel impecável pelo preço

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Fiquei 1 dia no hotel, fui muito bem atendido pela equipe de recepção e staff, hotel muito bem localizado e oferece um café da manhã justo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl.

Hotel was safe, neighborhood is questionable.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Check in was great, Larry helped a lot. Property is old, but cared for..... This is good for a night or two, not more. Everyone connected to the property was friendly and pleasant.Go to Brocato's, with in walking distance, but order less than you normally would! Great food !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

next to highway

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: level it, and build new one ,twenty foot wall first, separating highway
Location: far from anything
very noisy,can not sleep.bathroom covered with mold in the shower room.breakfast is a joke,why even tell about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen-Gailfrom Largo, Florida

Serves Its Purpose.

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The clerk at the front desk was rude. The phone rang just as we walked up, but instead of answering and putting them on hold, he made US wait until he was done. Really? There's a lounge connected to the hotel for those that want to party without going anywhere (but Ybor is so close!). The hotel room actually smelled nice like Gain, as if it was actually cleaned before we arrived. The air didn't work as powerfully as we had wanted it too even with the temp as low as it could go. The beds were comfy, the bathroom was clean, and the shower head was amazing! Breakfast was left to be desired, but the orange juice was good and sweet. We just had breakfast elsewhere.