Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Other guests seemed shady. One howled outside in am! Did not feel safe there. Bed comfortable but outdated decor;Ie., bedding,wall hanging,carpet and tv. Never saw anyone use pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Woodbine, Ga.

Nice Hotel close Casino and other Attractions.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the price and the location.
Location: The location was great and all things were very close like the Casino, the Zoo, Aquarium. Also there were places of all kinds to eat around.
We really enjoyed our stay. The price was real good and easy to get in and out to wherever we had to go. We will consider staying here again if staying in Tampa again. The snack machines had nothing in them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good economical choice for my tampa conference

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: non smoking rooms stank of smoke
Stayed 3 nights for a conference. Was slightly worried by reviews for safety of neighbourhood, but this was not a problem. Bed, shower, wifi and breakfast for 50$ a night is a great deal. Decent public transit take #8 to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pedro from Guatemala

A decent, economical place to stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
If you are going to visit Tampa for a few days by yourself, I would definitely recommend this Hotel! All the facilities seemed very old at first, and the area isn't the nicest one. But after all... Room was clean, beds were comfortable, bath was clean and in perfect condition, and complementary Wifi was flawless. So what would you expect for an economical deal? This is exactly what you need for a short decent stay without the family.
2 out of 5
by Aldo from NJ

Move on....

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Room was dirty, run down, and the area, including other guests, was...., how can I say it...., sketchy. We stayed at the Red Roof Inn, on Hwy. 301, across from the State Fairgrounds; just as affordable, but 3.75, out of 5 stars, compared to 2, for HJ (and that's being a bit generous)!
2 out of 5
by fooled traveler

No where near Hard Rock

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This hotel was not in a good location. I was fooled by the headline that it was near the Hard Rock casino. I had to use the laundry facilities and it was outside. Made me a little nervous to leave my clothes. My non smoking room smelled like someone just lit up. The staff was friendly is the best I can say.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Florida

Not what I expected from a 2.5 rated Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing, I paid for three night however, I departed after the second night.
Cons: This entire hotel needs demolish and rebuild
Location: Location was not bad.
This entire hotel should be condemn, it smell like cigarette everyplace you goes even though you see a NO SMOKING sign all around. The entire room was filthy. The Room door did not have a tight seal therefore you could hear all of the traffic to include when guest get out or into their vehicle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for the $ but very bad neighborhood

Posted Mar 29, 2014
If you don't plan on spending much time st the hotel then this is a good place to stay. It's cheap and fairly clean also it's a short ride to the casino, bush gardens and ybor. The neighborhood is a bit scary and poor but after traveling in tampa it seems like the whole place is like that. Well good luck and be safe!
2 out of 5
by Nina from Florida

Away from everything.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
horrible people outside were screaming all night long.
2 out of 5
by Myron from Valparaiso, IN

Once a great hotel but now down graded to average.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean and good maid service.
Cons: Spend more time on maintenance.
Hotel showed promise but fell short on small things. It was clean and had newer items in the room like flat screen TV, carpet, and linens. The toilet was running water and the tub was draining very slow when we arrived. Maintenance never fixed it after we told front desk and writing on a long list thing to do. The location was good and area business was dated.