Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl.

extra charges. shuttle not on time to air port.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: n/a
They tell you that parking is free if you leave your car there. Then take the shuttle to the air port. Not so. They charge you. The shuttle was not there on time to the air port. They had to call them. They say that on your return trip to call them. No answer. Good thing we got the number at the air port .Plus the room was not ready for us. We had to wait 45mins. for them to clean it. won't go back there again. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

close to casino and convention center

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: good location, close to airport
Location: lots of eateries, shopping and nearby casino
staff was very friendly and most helpful. I was attending a convention at the convention center and the staff assisted me with transportation. continental breakfast was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: the staff were excellent
the sewage backed up into the sink on multiple occasions, the toilet was constantly running, sound traveled easily through windows and doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This hotel was good value for the money. The staff were very nice, the breakfast (eggs, toast, bagels, juice, cereal, coffee) was fine, and although not the newest hotel, it was kept tidy and clean. I stayed 3 nights total, and as other reviewers mentioned, there are a few strip clubs nearby, one right next door, so it might not seem family friendly to some. Having said that, I was there for both Friday and Saturday nights and these clubs were quiet, and to be frank, you wouldn't have known they were there. I was in and out of the room during late hours and noticed nothing strange. The rest of the area is fine with stores such as Whole Foods and Target right down the street, and every fast food place you can think of, as well as pharmacy's, restaurants, and for a northerner, it was nice to see a WAWA down the block. I will most likely stay here again in future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Good rates. ***************************************
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Room smelled, continental breakfast wasn't much, didn't seem safe. Just wasn't comfortable in there. Looked clean but didn't feel it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar

quiet and relaxing!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I like the price and the location
Location: The location was good and the supermarkets and eating area was very close!!!
It was quiet and relaxing. I was not affected by outside noises and the hotel staff was good!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I liked the room. It was very clean. The mattress wasn't the most comfortable but it I slept well. Plenty of places close by for convenience. Very nice and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Ok for a short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Updating the rooms
Location: Scary..
Staff was great. Area of the hotel is a little scary. Rooms need to be updated. Smoking room smells bad. Bathroom was not clean but was allowed to change rooms with no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Inexpensive

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: Where to start? Clean the rooms! Clean the pool.
Stayed here while in town for YMCA Gymnastics competition. Price and everything seemed okay on-line. Quality of the rooms was poor, not clean and never enough towels (same at all hotels). Pool was dirty. Parking was difficult to find. Neighborhood was "concerning", 2 strip clubs close and general area appeared rundown and dirty. You get what you pay for. I would NOT recommend this place and will most likely not stay at Howard Johnson's again.