Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't spend more than $50 for this dump.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It was far nicer looking than the internet gave it. Room smelled of stale, musty, old. Towels were stained. There was no parking near our place and we had to park in an overfill area. There was one thin blanket on the bed and I was cold all night. My wife got one hour sleep and I think I may have gotten 4. It was not worth our $110. Completely disappointed. Don't stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaithersburg, Md.

My stay with Howard Johnson was great.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The service of the ladies the cleaned my room. They was always nice to me, and on time to clean the room.
Cons: So far I don't have anything to say about improvement.
Location: Everything near by the hotel was convenient to those that stayed at the hotel.
My experience there was a reward one, and the service was one of the best I had. I had know problems, and complaints while staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the money great.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The motel was close to airport, free shuttle, tons of chain restaurants and chain retailers within blocks of motel. Sure the place is a bit dated but I was looking for an inexpensive stayover at the front and back end of a Florida road trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Close to ball park and strip clubs

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: close to airport - ball parks-restaurants-strip clubs Did not feel safe
1. We requested non smoking - when checking in we were booked in smoking - staff did change it. this room looked like it was somewhat updated..new beds, paint. but old curtains, television, and air conditioner 2. Bathroom lighting very poor - had to move floor lamp into bathroom to see 3. A/C wall unit -never really cooled room - uncomfortable 4. Toilet backed up in middle of night 5. At 4:00 am - spoke to front desk and they couldn't do anything until 9 AM -- they told us we could use office bathroom, my husband had to catch a plane and we all needed to shower - so desk told us we could use another room - but beds had been used - so we could use that bathroom..close to strip clubs - so was this old, smelly, run down room used for you know what??
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

It was close to the airport

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were accommodating
Cons: Outside and inside cleanup
Location: It was not a nice area to walk around . It did not feel safe and the area was dirty
I guess I have learned you get what you pay for. I would expect that agencies who promote these hotels as places to stay should also be part of the questionnaire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Fine. Staff considerate. Very close to Tampa Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mont Carmel, P.E.I. Canada

OK Hotel Excellent Thai Restaurant!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: the rooms could be updated
Location: Stores with in walking distant but to close to strip bars
The staff at the hotel were great. The rooms could use some upgrades but the prices was right and the restaurant was excellent. We wanted Thai so that's why we picked this hotel. The staff at the restaurant were friendly, the service was great, and the food was amazing! We would go back just for the food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This is a Great Hotel!!! Will definitely return when in Tampa!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Do Not Stay Here.......

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: very close to the airport
Rooms are a disaster, beds are hard as a rock, holes in the walls, unclean. Hotel staff didn't appear to speak much English. Proximity to stores and fast food places is about the only redeeming factor with this hotel. Expedia should not even offer this as an option truthfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Super Hotel, leider etwas außerhalb. Mit Bus und Bahn geht das aber! Frühstück ist ganz gut und für amerikanische Verhältnisse üppig! :)