Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Want a great hotel near Busch Gardens? This is it!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The location is great, the rooms are gorgeous, the free shuttle to Busch Gardens, they sell discounted park tickets and we all loved the breakfast!
Location: It's a couple of miles from Busch Gardens, FSU, and about 1/4 mile from Pepsi Cola.
We were looking for an affordable hotel near Busch Gardens and were unfamiliar with the area. I went to Expedia to see what was available and selected the Hyatt Place Busch Gardens based on the rating and room rate. I called the hotel to see if they had a shuttle to Busch Gardens, and they said they had a free shuttle and discounted park tickets. When we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at how large and nice the rooms were! They included a refrigerator, and the last hotel we were in (in Orlando) was a 'resort' style at twice the price and didn't include one - you had to pay extra for one at that place! The Hyatt Place Busch Gardens has a free breakfast buffet every morning, and it is WONDERFUL - not just the usual cereal, toast and bagels, but hot breakfast sandwiches, pastries, yogurt, French toast, fruits, juices, etc. The staff is nice and so are the shuttle drivers! If you need to go out for food or other things, they're conveniently located near plenty of restaurants, gas stations, there is a CVS within walking distance and a supermarket fairly close by. The staff will also give you directions if you need it to anywhere else you need to go to. If we get the opportunity to go back to Tampa, we're definitely staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, Ut

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I liked that they had a free shuttle to Busch Gardens amusement park, which saved me the hassle and cost of parking. I also liked the hotel's café.
Location: the hotel was near Busch Gardens and the University. There were plenty of dining and shopping options nearby.
I was looking for a hotel in Tampa that was near to the attractions, but not downtown. I've stayed at Hyatt places before and really like their clean, modern design and level of service. I was very pleased to find one in the area I was looking for and booked it immediately. It was a very comfortable and pleasing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, Fl

Would definitely recommend

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Support nice staff. Love the rooms, super modern. Great breakfast in the morning. Will definitely come back next time I visit Busch gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Cleannest
Cons: None
Location: Excellent. Specially to Busch Garden!!
Excellent breakfast included in our package. Excelent parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Excellent hotel in a small package.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, the breakfast, excellent driving skills of young lady - (forgot to ask name) - who picked me up from Busch Gardens at 6:15 pm on 11/30/2014.
Location: Not far from the airport; several places to eat nearby; the complimentary shuttle bus will transport you to Busch Gardens Amusement Park.
Just wanted a nice hotel, for overnight stay in Tampa. I lucked upon a wonderful hotel, very near Busch Gardens, with helpful, polite and very professional staff, an excellent breakfast spread and wonderfully laid out rooms. I will definitely stay there next time I visit Tampa. Highly recommend this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Extremely Nice for the Area

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, helpful, and considerate. Nice shuttle to Busch Gardens or other attractions!
Cons: The shower heads need a good solid cleaning.
Location: Right across the street from Yuengling Brewery, they have tours and tastings! A block from Busch Gardens or USF. Neighbors: Wawa and McAllisters Deli
This hotel is a block from Busch Gardens, however, this is NOT a resort area! There are no large hotels with lazy rivers and playgrounds, period. In fact, it is hard to find a hotel around Busch Gardens where I feel safe but this hotel DOES achieve this very important aspect in hotel selection. All rooms were located through in-door corridors, the parking lot was well lit and set back from the main road, and there were several staff members present even when we came in late. Breakfast is oatmeal, toast, sometimes bagel, yogurt, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, pancake or English muffin sandwich with egg, bacon and Gouda cheese, juices, milk, coffee. It was the same selection most days but was fresh and filling. The rooms are large and have a large TV that swivels toward the couch or beds. The rooms have a refrigerator but NO microwave. There is a nice desk next to a plethora of device connections and outlets for easy charging and work space. Nice counter by sink for toiletries but the bathroom is very small. You have to step into the shower to close the door and there is NO tub. Please read carefully when booking. Told at check-in that if we had to leave earlier in the week then we would NOT be refunded any part of our total bill because we booked and paid with an on-line site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Garden, FL

Great Hotel right next to Busch Gardens!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great experience starting with friendliest of check ins. First impression of room was wonderful. I was concerned about train tracks next to hotel however no train came through in the middle of the night and had a great nights rest. Free breakfast was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middleburg, FL

Love it!!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The lobby is very welcoming and beautiful. Check-in was easy and staff very friendly with a neat appearance. Room very spacious and clean...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for Busch Gardens

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for Busch Gardens visitors. Breakfast was very generous and the shuttle to and from the Busch park was most ideal. Schedule your pickup and dropoff times with the front desk and away you go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom belfast

2day stay in Tampa

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Clean fresh and good location
Cons: N/a
Location: Busch gardens and plenty of places to eat within walking distance
Hotel facilities and staff excellent very enjoyable stay