Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
excellent, everybody extremely friendly and assisted you with anything you needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice breakfast but noisy air conditioner in room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is very good. Hotel is close to shopping malls.
Location: Hotel close to two shopping malls, shuttle bus is provided.
Air conditioner is noisy, it made me to wake up in many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location easy access to food and shopping
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to restaurants and malls
Our experience was great everyone went out of their way to get our room ready so we could check in early and answer any questions we had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mice from Clearwater, FL

Would stay again

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: lcoaiton
Location: great location - Heart of Tampa Bay
HOtel was great - even with the big event going on in the area (sunset Music Festival) - we weren't disturbed by any of the "kids". Only complaint was the tub didnt drain well. Otherwise - great room and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with comfort room and great breakfast

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning has some smell.
This hotel seems not that new and fantatistic comparing with the Hilton hotel where we stayed in Orlando, however, it has much larger room, and the room layout style is excellent. Two double beds, a large sofa in the living room, a studying table and an small kitchen. High speed free wifi. The breakfast has a lot of varities, and freshly cooked Italian sausage, fried eggs, sandwiches, fruits, etc, and it is totally free. Overall, I would like to stay in this hotel if will ever visit Tampa again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrenceville nj

Would highly recommend this hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel a few times and we always enjoy our stay. Our family really enjoys the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value near everything.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is a plus, staff was supper nice.
Cons: Do not park in adjacent olive garden lot!!!! U will be towed, this was not communicated to us.
Location: Tampa aqurium was great, we did the additional penguin encounter n it was great!! Clearwater beach is a must!!
Overall very good experience and will stay again.Inclusive breakfast was terrific w/variety daily.Clean rooms, spacious for family of 4.
2 out of 5
by JEMFlorida from Florida

Disappointed in Hyatt Place

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: All of the above.
Location: Close to International Mall and Tampa Airport.
I was disappointed in the Hyatt Place in Tampa. I didn't realize it was an older facility that had been renovated. The moment we got off the elevator on the third floor, there was a "musty" smell. Inside the room, it was even worse. The window air conditioning unit ran noisily all night, It wasn't cooling the room, but rather blowing out warm air. The bed linens did not feel "crisp," and they were all bunched up the following morning. My opinion is that this facility is not presented correctly to the traveler on your website. From the photos and description, it leads one to think it is an "upscale" hotel. It definitely is not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ok, elevator slow, staff ok, breakfast good.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: service
high price. hotel ok, elevator slow, staff ok, breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by raj from ny

very nice and well kept. definitely recommend.

Posted May 5, 2014
hotel is located near many items of interest like shopping, food etc. very nice place, breakfast buffet was very good. nice place