Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom india

well located

Posted Jan 27, 2015
too much of noise as repairs were being carried out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights during business trip. Great and helpful staff, good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovation
Hyatt just in the name. Expecting a better room for the price. Clean room, good location. Room needs renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable airport hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms were great.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: The hotel is very close to Tampa airport. This puts it between downtown Tampa (15 minute drive) and St. Pete and Clearwater (20-25 min drive).
This is a nice hotel, by the airport, although I never heard a single plane. The rooms are large and comfortable, with a nice living room space. The staff are mostly friendly. Breakfast is OK, but not great. The elevators are old and slow. The bathrooms are very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland by way of FL

Close to airport but a disappointing Hyatt stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Airport, international mall, Courtney Campbell causeway-- Ben T. Davis beach, Ybor and Hyde Park.
Staff- wonderful, very helpful Maid service- same as every other hotel, average Location- close to airport, far from Pinellas county (i.e. Clearwater/St. Pete). I'm from Florida and know my way around so not an issue. If you don't, you may want to stay somewhere closer. Room- very disappointing. Smelled like mold, had a musty feeling. Everything in the room felt damp. I realize I am in Florida and this is par for this course but I've lived there my entire life and never had this problem. They desperately need to clean the carpets, air conditioning system and run a dehumidifier in the rooms and hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario

Nicely located

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bathrooms and carpets could do with a refresh
Location: Hotel shuttle to football game, taxi to hockey game for under 20$. Less than an hour from a great outlet mall and close to tons of beaches.
Travelled to Tampa for the first to catch a football and hockey game and go to Busch Gardens. This hotel is really convenient to all as well as shops and restaurants. Malls within walking distance and a variety of food options. Hotel was quite reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel close to airport, semi-private location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
First off, hotel staff was excellent, all shifts and all of the 5 days we were there. We are a pretty low maintenance family, but when we did have a need, they were very accommodating for us. Room was comfortable, however my kids found a contact lens on the floor and there was some pretty old dust in the front corners of the room, but we mainly just slept there so no biggie. Overall a good stay, I would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall, the stay was good. They just need to make sure when they stock the rooms, they should have soap, toothpaste, shampoo, and conditioners. Not all guests remember to pack all these items
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub par hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Hotel seemed very cheap. Bathtub felt like you were walking on a trampoline bc it wasnt put in properly. Room definetly needed some work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

No complaints!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Stay was better than expected. Room was clean & very comfortable. The room service and food downstairs was very convenient. Free breakfast was above and beyond! All the staff we encountered were super friendly & helpful. Location is also ideal for shopping, dining & nightlife. We are already planning a return trip for the spring. Thanks for a great stay.