Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UNION CITY TN

BAD, BAD,BAD

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
WE CHANGE THE BED SOMEONE HAD USE IT LIKE HAVING SEX IN IT WE FOUND A RUBBER UNDER THE PILLOW THE COFFEE POT HAD MOLE IN IT WE LET THE MANGER SEE EVERY THING IF WE COULD HAVE FOUND ANOTHER ROOM WE WOULD HVE LEFT FRANCES ROBERSON
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Terrible Service

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Clean the rooms daily.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars with walking distance.
The location of this hotel is perfect. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and stores. Unfortunately we stayed 5 nights, and they only cleaned our room once. That was after begging the hotel manager to please clean our room after 3 nights. We had to call everyday to have them bring us new towels. They told us every day that they would come to the room and do a 'refresh'- make the bed, bring new towels- but they never did. They offered to move us to a new room - which to me was putting us out, because they didn't have enough staff to clean. I would suggest going there if you are only staying 1 or 2 nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I'm not picky but this place sucks

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unless money is an issue, don't stay at this place. Room I stayed in smelled funky, weird. Just not worth paying $20 or $30 bucks less and stay in argos place. I'm from a third world country and in my country we have better hotels than this Hyde hotel. I regretted having stayed there to save up a few bucks! Just don't do it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Good hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The hotel has all facilities, laundry, kitchenette, room was clean and reasonable size. No office open during morning or day, so didn't see any staff. Arrived after 10.00 at night and took a few phone calls to get entrance code as we didn't have a cell and no one was in office until after 3.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville beach fl

Safe, clean, close to Tampa General Hospital.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great value for the price. Full kitchen, including microwave & stove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nelsonfrom Orlando, FL

Close to Bern's

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Room with two double beds was small and a bit tight, but still comfortable. Decent kitchen and bath. Very clean and well kept. Excellent value to be two blocks from all the fun. Will definitely be staying next time we visit Bern's Steakhouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The décor needs an upgade or at least consistency in the theme.
Location: Perfect
The check in was easy and pleasant. The rooms need to be updated. The beds are a little too firm. The rooms are too small for 2 full size beds so if there was more than one person staying it would be tight. Internet connection was good. I didn't need a full size kitchen but it was nice to have the frig for take out meals. I'm a woman and traveled alone and t was quiet and I felt safe. I walked to restaurants and Starbucks and went for runs in the neighborhood and felt safe. I'd stay again because of the price and location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Creepy Intercom Entry

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well....we didn't stay. But we did go up to see our room. We spoke to someone through an intercom? He gave us a code for entry, our room number with directions, another code to remove the key located just outside the room door? It was very odd. The room was clean, sparce, small, and very dated. We left.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafael Nfrom Sanford, florida

I deeply recommend this hotel.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
They made feel like a king.