Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
bug bites last night thought i did myself the linens being washed every day but i woke up with bites on my face last day in the hotel and my friend had bites first day we got to the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hyde Park Hotel - IS A HOLE IN THE WALL

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros:
The room is incredibly small, smaller than my bedroom at home, As soon as you opened the heavy door, BOOM, you'd run into one of the beds.The bed was HORRIBLE. Not memory foam! I don't know why they advertise that. The frame looked homemade out of wood and the mattress on top appeared to be the type of mattress you find in a roll up couch. It squeaked and bounced around from every stir of my boyfriend all night. I got zero sleep. I saw a boy once for two minutes while he checked me in, but I never saw him again. No staff at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anniston, Al

Nice eclectic hotel in beautiful Hyde Park

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Vintage modern decor, clean, secure and friendly staff! Bottled water in your room! Coin operated Laundry facilities available to guests. Free Wifi
Cons: Parking?
Location: For the Starbucks fans it is just a block away. Plenty of local bars and restaurants some shopping nearby. Even a Winn Dixie Grocery store!
This hotel is perfect for the business or vacation traveler to avoid the usual trappings of the stereotypical chain hotels. The fresh white clean linens along with the unique mixture of thrift store finds and repurposed furniture give you a homey comfortable feel. The tiny kitchen is complete and compact. The bathroom has plenty of shelves to store your "stuff". The hotel reminded me of staying in a New York hotel in Manhattan where they really know how to use every possible inch of space. Plenty of good dining within walking distance. N
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Westbury UK

Quiet, secluded

Posted May 23, 2015
I stayed for 3nights whilst attending a trade show at the Tampa convention centre - a short taxi ride away. Hotel is due refurbishment, but was clean and well presented. Supermarket 150m away and a good range of restaurants 200m or so away. Staff were very helpful and friendly and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fl

Will stay there again

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great location, kitchen with full size frig, comfortable beds, easy safe free parking, fast Wi-Fi, quiet, not a cookie cutter hotel.
I had a pleasantly surprising experience, very clean, comfortable, easy location. I read some bad reviews and became a little worried since I had the "worst" room with two beds. Maybe that reviewer was larger than my wife and me, but I found the room quite nice. The kitchen with full size frig was a definite bonus for us. Easy parking is a plus. Safe walking area with restaurants and shops within a block, even a grocery with a deli on the same block if you don't want to go out to eat. This is not a cookie-cutter chain hotel, if you need that, (and sometimes on business trips I do) it may not be for you, although the Wi-Fi is fast and easy, there is no lobby breakfast. If you are just doing a get away to Tampa, I would definitely say give this place a try, my wife and I give it two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenda from Gainesville

Good night's sleep

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Love this place, always stay here when I come to town for a show in Ybor City. The basic king rooms are nice, but the bathrooms need some serious updating. Always comfortable and accommodating aside from that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Halmstad

Trevligt hotell

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell mkt hjälpsam personal, hög volym på AC samt att det inte är bemannat förrän kl 15 gör att betyget sjunker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Old, but cozy.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: It was very quaint, and reminded me of a hotel in the old western movies. All it needed was a pitcher and bowl ! lol
Cons: The bathroom sink was rather unsteady, and the shower curtain needed replacing. It was dirty and molding on the bottom edge. There was only room for 2
Location: There were nice eating places nearby. We weren't there long enough to explore.
We registered late and were lucky to find this one in the area we needed. It was small, but adequate. It had the bare necessities, no frills. We needed just one night and the room was clean. It was very small. but did contain 2 double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
A little creeped out by the unremovable mirror above the bed that was attached to the wall, but the staff was extremely friendly. I would describe the hotel as "vintage"... It met my business traveling needs so I would stay there again. It definitely needs some updating though.