Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Very nice hotel, excellent service, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Stay for pleasure

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Got this hotel for a great price for a weekend to visit friends. The room was very comfortable and clean, bed was comfortable for me as well. The bar was great to have a quick dinner and drinks... I would definitely stay here again when I visit Tampa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental in Tampa

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: Lower the bed & the sink.
The room was clean and well appointed, except that the bed was very high. The bathroom sink was also unusually high. I am 5'6" and I felt like I was standing in a ditch trying to use the sink. Had to jump up to get into bed. The room is best designed for people who are at least 6'6".
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

May be good for Business travelers - not Tourists

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING
Stayed there for 9 days on vacation. Liked that it was close to the airport and pretty central to the areas we planned to visit. That's just about all I liked. We had constant problems with the room from the first day. Most related to housekeeping, or the lack thereof. I had to ask on the third day for someone to wipe the counters since there were coffee stains still there from the last guests. I lost track of the number of times I had to call to ask for Towels - or SOAP. Considering those are the basics one would look for when staying somewhere it was ridiculous. One day I stopped by the front desk and asked that our room be cleaned and that we get new towels. 3 hours later, after going to the pool to kill time, it STILL had not been touched. When I called the front desk to say nothing was done they were very nice, offered a credit towards a dinner and promised to send someone right up. An hour later, someone came up with about 10 boxes of soap and a bunch of towels. A little sarcasm or passive aggression? My entire day got rescheduled and shuffled because I couldn't take a shower. Downright ridiculous. Our hair dryer broke. After they brought me 3 others that didn't work for various reasons (clearly grabbing them from a pile somewhere), I gave up and bought my own hair dryer. The room we were given was directly above the driveway. So - blinds had to be closed constantly - not what I wanted AND the noise was ridiculous. Pool is ancient and needs an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Facilities are very comfortable and there is free parking.
Cons: The pool was not enticing. It is on the roof with a view of the parking lot. They charge a ridiculous rate of $13.95 for WiFi.
Location: Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
My boyfriend and I checked in a at 10:00 PM and found that we had a room with two double beds. The woman at the front desk was very nice and apologetic. The hotel was sold out so we had to take the room. She did offer to move us the next day as long as we left our bags packed by the door. We went out all day to the beach and received a call that we were in a new room with a king sized bed on a higher floor. The room was great and they were nice to move our things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Stayed at the Tampa InterContinental several times

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, free internet for members, clean rooms, nice facility
Location: See above but shopping, food, airports, movie theater, and a Krispy Kreme just down on Kennedy!
This is a great business hotel, but it at least hits the mark for family as well. I have stayed at the InterContinental in Tampa multiple times throughout the past several years, each time the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, pool is sufficient, and location is near perfect for our activities. Easy in and out once you know where to park, and convenient food/snack options nearby. West Shore Mall is short walk from the hotel with a movie theater, International Mall is nearby. TPA and PIE are just 15 minutes away, if you know your way around Tampa, you can dodge traffic fairly well, even during the busiest times during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Was very convienent to restaurants,shopping, and airport.
Cons: I really don't think I would change anything.
Location: Very close to shopping and great restaurants. Also airport 10 minutes away
Was a beautiful hotel. The pool was out under the stars and very private. Really enjoyed our stay. Would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental Tampa Airport

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Bathroom needs an overhaul. Leaky faucets, unuseable showerhead, no hot water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
nearly anything you could need is very close to hotel. Dining, airport , hwy system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, New York

Beautiful, comfortable hotel. Close to restaurants

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Excellent hotel service. Very accommodating staff.