Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This was a great hotel in a great area staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great for a really comfortable business stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: so comfortable quiet
Cons: n/a
Location: great near airport and Microsoft office for me
convenient, clean and giher end for business traveler than the average Marriott etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, as expected from a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: airport access, downtown access, nice overall
Cons: information about parking. it only mentions valet, but not any free parking as most hotels in that same area cite.
i had a short stay (arrived at 11pm, departed at 7am the next morning) but it was pleasant overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Maine

Disapointed

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, cost was lower than most brand name hotels in Tampa
Staff was dressed in ill fitting jackets and not friendly. A poor first impression. Hotel is showing ware and tear. Room was smaller then expected and had a strong musty smell. AC would not cool room. Stickey rings on bed side tables and various questionable marks on bathroom and shower walls. Small Bathroom had a combo shower/tub. This is not what we expected from a Intercontential Hotel brand. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was near a mall and restraurant. Overall I would rate this property a 2 to 2 1/2 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: It was close to restaurants - At least that was walking distance
Cons: Correct information provided at time of booking
Upon arrival after a 6 hour drive most in traffic we were surprised to find out when we went to our room there was a Queen bed for 4 guests. After making my way to the check in counter only to be advised that the 3 rd party information was what they received so that's why the accommodation had 1 bed. Regardless of who booked and made the error that was unnecessary information. Once we settled in I went back to the front desk to find out which direction was the convention center as we were heading out to walk over (as the reservation agent said we could do). We were then advised that it is a 10 - 15 minute drive. . Once the new room was assigned we had to then shlep our bags to the new room. The A/C was a bit off it was either to hot or too cold and the bathroom would steam up with know mechanism to draw the steam out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Very nice hotel, close to Tampa Airport

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice, modern, clean look.
Cons: Checking in was very slow.
Hotel is very modern and clean looking. Staff was friendly. Room was excellent. We only stayed for one night as we had an early flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We also got a good rate with the Expedia room deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlevoix, MI

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: The business center needed some attention. Tried printing our boarding passes for the flight home and all the printers needed attention.
Location: Close to great shopping
Stayed for two nights, for local class. Hotel was in convenient location close to shopping and good restaurants. Staff was friendly, room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Nice hotel that I considtantly book. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Not bad just didn't like that it didn't have free internet
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Classy yet deceiving

Posted Feb 11, 2015
A/C fixed twice Hot Water took 30 minutes to warm up; had to run sink hot water to help Housekeeping not done daily Dressed drawers had to be fixed to close Free coupon for free breakfast; not good food; lacking food & cold Front Desk staff very helpful