Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend.

Posted May 4, 2015
This is a great Hotel! It is a great location close to great restaurants, shopping, and things to do. The only downside was the fact that you had to pay for internet access.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Fine for an early flight

Posted May 4, 2015
Price was good. Beds were very high, and I'm not a short guy. Beds were 'full' instead of 'queen' so a little snug for our taste. Room was clean and with typical decor. Hotel did not include breakfast even though included breakfast was indicated on Expedia. Expidia attempted to add a $40 fee for 'extra guests' even though the hotel listing included up to 4 guests at the advertised rate. This had to be resolved with an excessively long phone call. Still waiting for the refund to appear on my credit card. Hotel is convenient to airport with nearby gas stations. Parking in the garage is free if you dont valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel! Would stay there again.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The elevators were really cool. You can see through clear glass out.
My husband and I stayed for two nights. The hotel is beautiful. We had a wonderful view of the bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

easy to get to the airport

Posted May 3, 2015
Staff was very helpful, easy parking and convenient to the airport, the room had lots of windows, but was incredibly small. There was a view of the parking garage and the water!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Disappointing Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: General facilities upkeep, Let room occupant regulate A/C, add more channels to poor cable, add complimentary breakfast.
The hotel had great reviews and at a good rate so I figured I couldn't go wrong. There were multiple issues wrong with the room. The toilet constantly ran, (needed the internals rebuilt), it was annoying at night. The A/C was not dictated by the room occupant but rather the hotel. There was a digital t-stat in the hotel but it didn't do anything. The room felt as if if stayed at 77-78* when it was set at 68*. Safe was broken and would not reset memory so I could store my valuables. The shower handle temperature setting was in reverse (minor inconvenience). And last but certainly not the least was the amount of noise in between rooms. The door would slam next door and shake the room and wake us up...multiple times. For the reputation of this hotel, I was let down. Nothing about the hotel was above average to me. I've stayed at many 3 star hotels that were far nicer than this one. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast Buffet

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Check in wait time.
Location: Near airport
Very close to airport. Free parking in back of bldg. Had to wait in line a while to check in. Excellent but expensive breakfast buffet. Very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Excellent experience. Close to things to do and see. Many thins within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
A pleasant stay before I moved from Tampa to Miami. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Home Finding Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Service; professionalism
Cons: I used the business center a few times and the copiers were often jammed and paper strewn about. The area should be checked more frequently.
Location: Close to airport; food and alcohol
I am relocating to Florida and stayed at this hotel because of the location. Upon check in the staff was very professional and friendly. I stayed for 4 nights and used the valet service. The car attendants knew the car I drove and knew me by name. I liked that they asked if I was going to be leaving soon and if I was they left the car parked up front - very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago suburb

Not what I expected.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff at this hotel were awful. Not helpful at all when asked about things like Tampa river walk, etc. While watching the Blackhawks game on a Friday night, I asked the waitress serving the loung area what types of beer they had on tap? She pointed to a leaflet on the table ( which I didn't notice) and said its on there, read it! Totally unprofessional staff, except one young man tending bar during afternoon hours. Didn't get his name.