Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
It was amazing, from start to finish. Perfect for business travel, good for upscale family travel. Perfect location and fully updated, except for the pool, but was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 18, 2015
Was only there for a night but staff was friendly and room was nice. We were given a voucher for free appetizers if we ate at the hotel. Valet was available but able to self park and it was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Not up to the Intercontinental brand.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Service was good, and everyone was friendly.
Cons: See above.
I stayed at this same hotel a couple years ago and felt it needed some freshening at that time. However, nothing seemed changed when it comes to the rooms. The carpeting in my room was very old/stained, and the A/C did not seem to be very effective at keeping the smell fresh vs. humid/dank. The hand held mirror in the bathroom left a huge rust stain on the counter--why would it not be mounted on a wall instead? The food is expensive and not worth it. Also, it would be nice to see menus changed toward lighter, fresher options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Michelle , Hotel Management
I greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. I deeply apologize you found your room unsatisfactory. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests’ have a rewarding stay. We will certainly use your feedback as a learning opportunity especially your menu suggestions. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Convenient location! We felt safe and secure. Easy checkin and express checkout. Room service was fast with good food!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Nothing too special

Posted May 11, 2015
No refrigerator, no free breakfast and the breakfast they had closed early, long walk from parking to room but luckily free, bed was hard, no late check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Michelle M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. It can be difficult to cater to all preferences regarding bed comfort which is why we try to pick a medium firmness, I regret this was not to your taste. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast very expensive
Location: Didn't do anything in the vicinity
Hotel has a feeling of grandeur. Breakfast was gourmet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Very nice hotel, I like staying here.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: I like the location and the staff was very attentive and friendly.
Cons: The parking spaces in the garage are very narrow.
Location: The hotel is close to the airport and very easy access to the interstate and downtown. There are two big Shopping Malls very close.
My wife and I stayed here before. We really liked the hotel and the room was very comfortable. We had problems with our key card and had to reactivate it several times during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience, comfort and clean. Free airport shuttle.
Location: Close to airport and mall.
Just one night. Convenient to airport and mall. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend.

Posted May 4, 2015
This is a great Hotel! It is a great location close to great restaurants, shopping, and things to do. The only downside was the fact that you had to pay for internet access.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Fine for an early flight

Posted May 4, 2015
Price was good. Beds were very high, and I'm not a short guy. Beds were 'full' instead of 'queen' so a little snug for our taste. Room was clean and with typical decor. Hotel did not include breakfast even though included breakfast was indicated on Expedia. Expidia attempted to add a $40 fee for 'extra guests' even though the hotel listing included up to 4 guests at the advertised rate. This had to be resolved with an excessively long phone call. Still waiting for the refund to appear on my credit card. Hotel is convenient to airport with nearby gas stations. Parking in the garage is free if you dont valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Michelle M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. We are so happy that our staff was helpful, the parking was easy and our location was convenient for you. We hope to see you on your next trip to Tampa.